Texas Stakeout

Sold by Harlequin
2
Free sample

New York Times bestselling author Virna DePaul thrills with this story of a killer in waiting and a brother in hiding. Could they be the same person? 

 

Dylan Rooney is out of his element. A U.S. marshal and city-wrangler at heart, he must adopt a new cover—and a new client—in the heart of Texas. The assignment: protect Rachel Kincaid, a widow with a young son who realizes her struggles are just beginning when her ranch hand is killed. Posing as the new ranch hand, Dylan quickly learns that catching a killer may not be so simple—especially when Rachel's fugitive brother is the prime suspect. And when the woman he's vowed to protect is the same woman he's falling in love with.

Read more

More by Virna DePaul

See more
5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Published on
Nov 1, 2014
Read more
Pages
288
Read more
ISBN
9781460342152
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Charmers, bad boys, and billionaires—oh my!

They say variety is the spice of life, and this hot and sexy trope-driven romance series proves that to be true. Follow this group of commitment-phobic bachelors as they each meet the women of their dreams and learn to pursue what matters most: love that lasts a lifetime.

This boxed set collection includes three full novels—Bedding the Wrong Brother, Bedding the Bad Boy, and Bedding the Billionaire—each with a sexy and deeply moving romance inside.
 
In Bedding the Wrong Brother, Melina enlists her childhood friend Max to tutor her in the art of passion. But she’s in for a surprise when Max’s twin brother, Rhys, steps up to the challenge…
 
When Grace decides to conduct interviews for a baby daddy, she never dreams Bedding the Bad Boy Max will step to the front of the line. First, however, he’s determined to give her the mind-blowing orgasm that has been eluding her…
 
Lucy has one goal—get guardianship of her orphaned niece. Billionaire Jamie offers to help her by playing the part of her fiancé, but the game spirals out of control when love enters the picture in Bedding the Billionaire.
 
This collection of fast-paced, romantic, and sexy stories will brighten your day and make you smile long after you turn the last page.
 
Indulge in these swoon-worthy romances that prove even the most dedicated bachelor can change his tune when it comes to true love.
 
"I really enjoyed every minute of this book. Simply couldn't put it down! Can I have a Rhys of my own? " ★★★★★ from Ashleigh Parkers
 
"I really liked this book! I loved the story line and the writing grabbed my attention from the very first chapter.” ★★★★★ from Madison T. Edwards
 
"Absolutely LOVE this series. I can't wait to start the next one. After I read the first one, I bought the rest in one fell swoop." ★★★★★ from Samantha

Book 1: Bedding the Wrong Brother
Book 2: Bedding the Bad Boy
Book 3: Bedding the Billionaire
Book 4: Bedding the Best Friend
Book 5: Bedding the Biker Next Door
Book 6: Bedding the Bodyguard
Book 7: Bedding the Best Man
Book 8: Bedding the Boss
Book 9: Bedding the Baby Daddy
Book 10: Bedding the Friend with Benefits (Coming Soon)

Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."—Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

She’s your best friend.

She knows all your secrets.

That’s why she’s so dangerous.

A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.