Love Is a Battlefield

Vivian Arend
5
Free sample

Book 2 of the DreamMakers series. 

A red-hot collaboration from New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Vivian Arend and Elle Kennedy. 

He's ready to admit she's all grown up. 

After two tours of duty, former Army Ranger Jack Hunter is back in the US, working to keep DreamMakers a brilliant success. Now that his best friend's little sister is home from college, it's time to retire his hands-off policy and take action. He wants Pepper Wilson in his bed, but seducing the feisty redhead could be dangerous for more than one reason. 

She's ready to push all his buttons. 

Pepper is tired of being bossed around by everyone in her life, especially arrogant, annoying, overbearing Jack Hunter. While she can't deny the man is out-of-this-world gorgeous, his alpha routine is getting old. His steely determination proves a match for her own, though, and the attraction simmering between them ignites into fiery passion. 

But can their wild sexual exploration turn into more without someone getting burned? 

-------------- 

DreamMakers series: 

All Fired Up (Parker & Lynn) 

Love Is A Battlefield (Jack & Pepper) 

Don't Walk Away (Dean & Emma)

Keywords: Canadian Author, ex-military, contemporary, red-hot, men in uniform, alpha male

For readers who enjoy Sarina Bowen, Cat Johnson, Susan Stoker, Lynn Raye Harris and Cora Seton.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Vivian Arend is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She has written over 50 contemporary romance books which includes the Six Pack Ranch and Granite Lake Wolves series. Her title, Rocky Mountain Home, made the Self Published best seller list in 2017.

Elle Kennedy is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She holds a B.A. in English from York University. Elle writes romantic suspense and erotic contemporary romance.

Read more
Collapse
4.4
5 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Vivian Arend
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 21, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
262
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781941456057
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
FICTION / General
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.