Erzählungen der Kreuzfahrer: Die Verlobten + Der Talisman (Richard Löwenherz in Palästina) - Vollständige deutsche Ausgaben: Rittergeschichten (Historische Romane: 12. Jahrhundert)

Free sample

Dieses eBook: "Erzählungen der Kreuzfahrer: Die Verlobten + Der Talisman (Richard Löwenherz in Palästina) - Vollständige deutsche Ausgabe" ist mit einem detaillierten und dynamischen Inhaltsverzeichnis versehen und wurde sorgfältig korrekturgelesen. Aus dem Buch: „Freilich gab es noch ein anderes Hindernis, das zu spätern Zeiten von großem Gewicht gewesen wäre – Gwenwyn war schon verheiratet. Aber Brengwain, sein Weib, war kinderlos, und regierende Herren – zu denen sich Gwenwyn ja rechnete – vermählen sich doch zu dem Zwecke, Nachkommen zu erhalten; mithin ließ sich wohl annehmen, daß der Papst keine Bedenken haben würde, sich durch einen Scheidespruch einem Fürsten verbindlich zu zeigen, der mit so großem Eifer das Kreuz genommen hatte.“ Sir Walter Scott (1771 - 1832) war ein schottischer Dichter und Schriftsteller. Er war einer der – nicht nur in Europa – meistgelesenen Autoren seiner Zeit. Viele seiner historischen Romane sind Klassiker geworden und haben als Vorlage für zahlreiche Schauspiele, Opern und Filme gedient. Die literarische Wirkung Scotts im 19. Jahrhundert war außerordentlich. Goethe schätzte seine Werke. Fontane nannte ihn den „Shakespeare der Erzählung“.
Read more

Additional Information

Read more
Published on
Sep 16, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Christian / Historical
Fiction / Historical
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Medieval
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
In his acclaimed collection Tales Before Tolkien, Douglas A. Anderson illuminated the sources, inspirations, and influences that fired J.R.R. Tolkien’s genius. Now Anderson turns his attention to Tolkien’s colleague and friend C. S. Lewis, whose influence on modern fantasy, through his beloved Narnia books, is second only to Tolkien’s own.

In many ways, Lewis’s influence has been even wider than Tolkien’s. For in addition to the Narnia series, Lewis wrote groundbreaking works of science fiction, urban fantasy, and religious allegory, and he came to be regarded as among the most important Christian writers of the twentieth century. It will come as no surprise, then, that such a wide-ranging talent drew inspiration from a variety of sources. Here are twenty of the tributaries that fed Lewis’s unique talent, among them:

“The Wood That Time Forgot: The Enchanted Wood,” taken from a never-before-published fantasy by Lewis’s biographer and friend, Roger Lancelyn Green, that directly inspired The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe; E. Nesbit’s charming “The Aunt and Amabel,” in which a young girl enters another world by means of a wardrobe; “The Snow Queen,” by Hans Christian Andersen, featuring the abduction of a young boy by a woman as cruel as she is beautiful; and many more, including works by Charles Dickens, Kenneth Grahame, G. K. Chesterton, and George MacDonald, of whom Lewis would write, “I have never concealed the fact that I regarded him as my master.”

Full of fascinating insights into Lewis’s life and fiction, Tales Before Narnia is the kind of book that will be treasured by children and adults alike and passed down lovingly from generation to generation.

“Tegnér’s Drapa” by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow
“The Magic Mirror” by George MacDonald
“Undine” by Friedrich de la Motte Fouqué
“Letters from Hell: Letter III” by Valdemar Thisted
“Fastosus and Avaro” by John Macgowan
“The Tapestried Chamber; or, The Lady in the Sacque” by Sir Walter Scott
“The Story of the Goblins Who Stole a Sexton” by Charles Dickens
“The Child and the Giant” by Owen Barfield
“A King’s Lesson” by William Morris
“The Waif Woman: A Cue—From a Saga” by Robert Louis Stevenson
“First Whisper of The Wind in the Willows” by Kenneth Grahame
“The Wish House” by Rudyard Kipling
“Et in Sempiternum Pereant” by Charles Williams
“The Dragon’s Visit” by J.R.R. Tolkien
“The Coloured Lands” by G. K. Chesterton
“The Man Who Lived Backwards” by Charles F. Hall
“The Dream Dust Factory” by William Lindsay Gresham
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.