Safe at Home (1Night Stand)

Decadent Publishing
Free sample

 Charly Knox has everything—married to handsome, major league baseball shortstop, two darling little girls, a beautiful home in an upscale suburb. What more could she want? Other than the love of her husband? 

Andy Knox has everything—a gorgeous, smart-as-a-whip wife, beautiful twin daughters, plenty of fame, and more than enough fortune and friends. What more could he want? Other than the love of his wife? 

Their marriage isn’t over, but stalled, stuck. Regardless of status, they’re bogged down in the rut that work, kids, familiarity, and life in general can become. 

Can Madame Eve “light the fire” and again show them why they fell in love in the first place? 

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Decadent Publishing
Read more
Published on
Oct 25, 2016
Read more
Pages
101
Read more
ISBN
9781683611202
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Sports
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
This hard-bodied football star is used to scoring. But he needs all the right moves to get past a fiery redhead’s defenses in a steamy standalone novel from the bestselling author of Ruined.

Emerson: Talk about bad first impressions. I have too much riding on this job to show up late on my first day looking like the winner of a wet T-shirt contest, all thanks to an arrogant quarterback who drives like he owns the road. Hunter Browning thinks that because he’s famous, he can fix everything with a smile and a wave of his hand. He’s too bronzed, buff, and beautiful for his own good. Or mine. I can’t let on that I’m a fan . . . no matter how much fun we’d have in the sack.

Hunter: Hitting that puddle was my best play since winning the Super Bowl with a touchdown pass. Sure, it’s not my preferred way to get a girl wet, but I’ll make an exception for Emerson Day. She’s got a sharp tongue and a red-hot temper, even with her soaking clothes plastered to her every curve. Now I know exactly what my next play will be: hire Emerson as my personal real-estate agent, save her job—and see if I can take her off the market.

Look for all of Tracy Wolff’s seductive reads:
The Ethan Frost series: RUINED | ADDICTED | EXPOSED | FLAWED
The Sebastian Caine series: PLAY ME WILD | PLAY ME HOT | PLAY ME HARD | PLAY ME REAL | PLAY ME RIGHT | PLAY ME: THE COMPLETE STORY
The Hotwired series: ACCELERATE
The Lightning series: DOWN & DIRTY
The His Royal Hotness series: ROYAL PAIN | ROYAL TREATMENT
And her standalone novels: LOVEGAME | FULL EXPOSURE | TIE ME DOWN
 
Praise for Down & Dirty

“I’m obsessed with Tracy Wolff’s writing style. She’s hilarious, magical, and beyond talented! Down & Dirty was hot and explosive!”—Sarah Robinson, author of the Kavanagh Legends series

“Down & Dirty is an entertaining and steamy sports romance. Tracy Wolff created really good relationships and interactions between all of the characters with plenty of banter and teasing.”—Harlequin Junkie

“I’ve never read anything by Tracy Wolff but after the first chapter of this book . . . I’m a lifelong fan. Dude. Within a few paragraphs, I laughed and cringed and got irritated and swoony . . . it . . . was . . . awesome!!”—Little Miss Bookmark (five stars)

“I definitely loved this book. A great football romance with a heartwarming yet heartbreaking story.”—BookSmacked (five stars)

“Touch Down! Another winner for Tracy Wolff! . . . I may have discovered this author by accident, but I'm smart enough to not let her get away now that I've found her.”—iScream Books Blog (five stars)

“This is a beautiful story about love, loss, dealing with the curveballs life sends you and how having someone beside you can help you deal with anything. This story is magical.”—Cocktails and Books

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
USA TODAY BESTSELLER • The offseason is heating up for one Carolina Cold Fury heartbreaker who’s eager to make nice with the girl next door.

No one plays like Reed Olson, whether it’s hockey season or not. After back-to-back NHL championships, he’s craving a little R&R. Reed leans to a specific type—blond, busty, and interested—and fortunately he has a little black book full of options. So why is it he can’t stop dreaming about the new girl who just moved in next door? A certified brainiac, she seems to want nothing to do with the hard-bodied athlete.

Josie Ives desperately needs something her celebrity neighbor obviously doesn’t: solitude. Reed is everything she imagined—a little too good-looking, with a body that puts Greek gods to shame. But she didn’t expect he would also be funny and charming. Josie knows she’s the opposite of his type, and that’s fine with her. Still, the chemistry between them is undeniable. Their newfound friendship certainly has its benefits, but she’s starting to wonder if opposites really do attract.

Praise for Reed

“Sawyer Bennett is my go-to author for all things sexy. And Reed certainly blew my skates right off!”—USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy

“Reed has quickly become one of my favorite books in the series. If you are a longtime lover of the Cold Fury boys like me, then you don’t want to miss this one. I guarantee that if you are grabbing this one as a standalone, it will make you want to jump in feet first to the entire series.”—Red Cheeks Reads

“So much fun . . . a lovely romance between an off-season hockey star and his ER doctor neighbor that made me laugh and then swoon and then laugh again.”—Becky on Books . . . and Quilts

“I loved this so much! It was fun and sweet and left me incredibly happy.”—About That Story (five stars)

The Carolina Cold Fury series from New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett can be read together or separately:
ALEX
GARRETT
ZACK
RYKER
HAWKE
MAX
ROMAN
LUCAS
VAN
REED

The Love Hurts series features sexy standalone novels:
SEX IN THE STICKS
JILTED

And the Sugar Bowl series is one treat you’ll want to read in order:
SUGAR DADDY
SUGAR RUSH
SUGAR FREE

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
USA TODAY BESTSELLER • Perfect for fans of J. S. Scott and Emma Chase, Hendrix introduces the wild and sexy Caldwell boys—three brothers who are living up to their legendary names in Detroit Rock City.
 
Hendrix Caldwell wants nothing more than to revitalize the family bar—and tear down every last reminder of his no-good father. But business isn’t the only thing on his mind. An explosive encounter with a stranger at a charity masquerade is just the distraction he craves, with no names and no strings attached. For Hendrix, sex is casual, and love is a four-letter word. His commitment is to his brothers, his bar, and his bike. So why can’t he stop thinking about the naughty Cinderella who rocked his world, then left him—and her panties—behind?
 
Olivia Hemmingway knows fairytales are for little girls. Drowning in debt and hiding a shameful secret, she won’t be saved by a knight in tattooed armor, no matter how mind-blowing their one-night stand may have been. Olivia never expects to meet her masked lover again. But when she takes a job at Hendrix Caldwell’s bar, her sexy new boss seems all too familiar. And once the lights go out and the music is turned up, the sparks between them burn hotter than ever.

Praise for Hendrix and the Caldwell Brothers series
 
“MJ Fields and Chelsea Camaron really know how to steam things up—with sizzling romance, pulse-pounding excitement, and bad boy heroes to die for!”—New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff
 
“What happens when two worlds collide not once, but twice? Wow. There are so many books I want from this series.”—Reading Renee
 
“I loved seeing the family dynamics and bond these three brothers have.”—Twinsie Talk
 
“I can’t wait to dive into more of the Caldwell brothers’ stories.”—The Book Enthusiast

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
New York Times bestseller Lexi Ryan brings you GOING UNDER, a sexy and emotional standalone sports romance set in the world of the Blackhawk Boys. It can be read alone or enjoyed with the other books in the series.

~ ~ ~

If I met Alexandra DeLuca for the first time today, I would only need one word to describe her:

MINE.

She's everything she was when we said goodbye. Beautiful, stubborn, sweet...and off-limits.

After two years leading separate lives, our worlds have collided. Now that she's back home working and taking classes beside me, she's bound to make me lose my mind. 

She's all I've ever wanted, all I've ever dreamed of, and the one thing I can never have.

Not because she's my best friend's sister.
Not because all four DeLuca brothers would come at me with fists swinging if I hurt her.
Not even because she's way better than I will ever deserve.

I keep my distance because we didn't meet for the first time today. We met five years ago when I was a different person. When my demons ruled me. Even though I've changed--even though I've gotten my life together and become a better man—I can't change the past. And the secrets that haunt me would destroy her.

But I'm not the only one with secrets, and when the truth comes out, I don't know where to turn. What do you do when your world washes away beneath your feet and you feel like you're drowning? What do you do when the woman you promised yourself you'd never touch is the only thing that can keep you from going under? 


GOING UNDER is a standalone novel and the third in The Blackhawk Boys series.
 
Football. Secrets. Lies. Passion. These boys don’t play fair. Which Blackhawk Boy will steal your heart?

Book 1 - SPINNING OUT (Arrow's story)

Book 2 - RUSHING IN (Christopher's story)

Book 3 - GOING UNDER (Sebastian's story)

Book 4 – FALLING HARD (Keegan's story)

Book 5 – IN TOO DEEP (Mason's story)

 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.