Sold by Harper Collins
Free sample

“If you like Mary Higgins Clark, you’ll love Wendy Corsi Staub!”
—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson

Following on the heels of her gripping and sensational thriller, Nightwatcher, New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub takes suspense to a whole new level with Sleepwalker. The second book in the remarkable series that began in the chaos and horror of the 9/11 terrorist attacks in New York City, Staub’s Sleepwalker picks up the story ten years later—when Allison MacKenna, who barely escaped death on that terrible day at the hands of a serial killer, realizes that the nightmare is not over…and it may be closer to home than she ever imagined. This is top-tier suspense fiction that fans of Lisa Gardner and Lisa Jackson won’t be able to put down.

Read more

More by Wendy Corsi Staub

See more
12 total

Additional Information

Harper Collins
Read more
Published on
Sep 25, 2012
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / General
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Sacramento, California 1989. Leon Sherwood arrives home from high school at the end of his junior year and discovers his parents are dead. After the funeral, a court order makes him live with his aunt, Lilly Furman, who is a spinster and considers Leon an annoyance in her life. He began his senior year at a new high school and he dreamed of going to Purdue and majoring in Engineering.

Leon meets Darlene Leftish and they become lovers. When it became time to go to the senior prom, Darlene chose to go with someone else. In a fit of rage, Leon kills her. His aunt was sure he was guilty of the murder and told the police as much. Leon kills his aunt and leaves town in her car. Over the next six years, he murders twenty-one women. His handsome looks and charisma lure women to him.

While Leon crisscrosses the country, he commits more murders. The FBI and state law enforcement agencies are hunting for him.

Charlie Evans and Rita Davis went through the FBI Academy together. Charlie helped her get in shape for the physical test. Charlie was assigned to Atlanta and Rita went to Los Angeles. Soon after, Charlie marries his fianc. When his wife gets pregnant, they are ecstatic. But the baby was stillborn and his wife died of heartbreak and cancer. Charlie resigned from the FBI, became a lawyer, and moved to Sacramento. Charlie often flew to Los Angeles on business. On one of those trips, he meets up with Rita. Rita invites Charlie to a meeting with West Coast agents that are looking for a pattern to determine where Leon will strike next. Charlie reads the map and looks at the pins that identify Leons murders. He concludes that there is no answer as to where he will strike next, but he does say that Leon will return to Sacramento.

It takes time for Charlie to overcome the loss of his wife and child, but over the following years, he and Rita become lovers.

Jane Hawk’s one-woman war comes to an explosive climax as the rogue FBI agent gambles everything against a terrifying conspiracy, for vengeance, for justice, and for humanity’s freedom—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner.
“Jane Hawk is arguably the best character Koontz has created. . . . Simply put, wow.”—Associated Press
A visionary young filmmaker hunted for sport across a vast Colorado ranch by the celebrated billionaire at the heart of a monstrous cabal . . .
A brilliant computer hacker slipping through top-secret databases a whisper ahead of security trackers, gathering the facts to fight the all-powerful perpetrators of mass murder . . .
A pair of brutal operators, methodically shadowing their targets with every cutting-edge tool in the arsenal of today’s surveillance state . . .
A sequence of quiet heroes—everyday citizens—stepping up, stepping forward, intent on countering the advancing darkness . . .
A Vegas mob boss teamed with a homicidal sociopath, circling a beloved boy and his protectors, aiming to secure him as leverage against his fugitive mother . . .
And that fugitive mother herself, ex-agent Jane Hawk, closing in on the malevolent architects of ruin she has stalked as they stalk her, prepared to sacrifice herself to finally bring them down.
These are the people and circumstances of The Night Window, the thrilling new novel in Dean Koontz’s acclaimed Jane Hawk series. Replete—and then some—with the ingenious twists, the spellbinding action, the resonant themes, the sheer heart that have characterized Jane’s journey from the start, The Night Window follows its extraordinary heroine to her long-sought objective, in a stunning, unforgettable finale. 
Don’t miss any of Dean Koontz’s gripping Jane Hawk thrillers:
“The spectacular finale to Jane’s story . . . will hit series fans with all the impact of a carefully calibrated hammer blow.”—Booklist (starred review)
“The best installment in the series since the first . . . [Koontz] revs it up with entertaining encounters and offbeat humor.”—Kirkus Reviews
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.