The Postcard: the must-read, heartwarming rom com of 2019 from the bestselling author of The Note

Head of Zeus Ltd
1
Free sample

'Heart-warming, wonderful escapism and brimming with charm. I marvelled!' Christie Barlow.

'I absolutely LOVED this! The Note was fabulous and this follow-up was a real treat!' Mandy Baggot.

The sequel to the bestselling phenomenon The Note – based on the true story of one girl and her 'Train Man'...

A year after the kiss that brought them together in a snowy train-station doorway, Maya and James are embarking on another journey – this time around the world.

The trip starts promisingly, with an opulent and romantic Indian wedding. But as their travels continue, Maya fears that 'love at first sight' might not survive trains, planes and tuk tuks, especially when she realises that what she really wants is a baby, and James doesn't feel the same.

Can Maya and James navigate their different hopes and dreams to stay together? Or is love at first sight just a myth after all...

Perfect for fans of One Day in December, Our Stop and Marian Keyes. The Postcard continues the once-in-a-lifetime love story that readers so took to their hearts.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Zoë Folbigg is a magazine journalist and digital editor, starting at Cosmopolitan in 2001 and since freelancing for titles including Glamour, Fabulous, Daily Mail, Healthy, LOOK, Top Santé, Mother & Baby, ELLE, Sunday Times Style, and Style.com. In 2008 she had a weekly column in Fabulous magazine documenting her year-long round-the-world trip with 'Train Man' – a man she had met on her daily commute. She since married Train Man and lives in Hertfordshire with him and their two young sons.

Read more
Collapse
3.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 1, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
288
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781789542134
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google Commerce Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United KingdomLanguage: English (United States)All prices include VAT.
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.