The O'Connells Books 1 - 3: Books 1-3

· The O'Connells Box Set Book 1 · Lorhainne Eckhart, INC.
5 reviews

About this ebook

The O’Connells of Livingston, Montana, are not your typical family. Follow them on their journey to the dark and dangerous side of love in a series of romantic thrillers you won’t want to miss. Raised by a single mother after their father’s mysterious disappearance eighteen years ago, the six grown siblings live in a small town with all kinds of hidden secrets, lies, and deception. This boxed set collection in The O’Connells series includes The Neighbor, The Third Call & The Secret Husband

The Neighbor - Book 1

After the devastating loss of her husband, Jenny Sweetgrass packs up her teenage daughter, Alison, and moves to Livingston, Montana, hoping for a fresh start—that is, until Ryan O’Connell knocks on her door.

The Third Call - Book 2

Deputy Marcus O’Connell is blindsided one night after a series of calls comes in from an unknown number, and the caller on the other end is a child. All he knows is she’s six years old, her name is Eva, and there’s someone in her house who wants to hurt her.

The Secret Husband

Small-town lawyer Karen O’Connell believes that all of her clients who have found themselves recklessly embroiled in scandal and trouble have done so foolishly because of love. She has heard far too many times that the heart wants what it wants.

But one night, Karen receives a call from Jack Curtis, her vengeful ex-husband, whom she’s never told anyone in her family about. He’s found himself in a world of trouble, arrested and in jail, charged with murder.

He says he’s innocent, and he needs her help.

Her first response is to say no, but Karen knows Jack isn’t the kind of guy to ask for help from anyone, especially not from the ex-wife he openly despises and hasn’t seen in years. She knows there must be more to the story—but what she doesn’t know is that the mysterious circumstances surrounding the murder could be the reason her hasty marriage ended so badly.

5 reviews
Merry Jelksemmanuel
January 12, 2021
This charming box set has three stories that will touch your heart and keep you glued to the pages for hours on end. They are well written with characters that you will connect with and be in their corners to get happy endings. In the first one" The Neighbor", This thrilling story kicks off right from the beginning and keeps you glued to the pages. Jenny packed up and moved to Livingston Montana after the death of her husband who turned abusive towards the end of their marriage. Her daughter wasn't to happy about the move and acted out causing all kinds of problems for Jenny. When she went missing, Jenny had to come clean to Ryan about her daughter setting into place drama he wasn't ready to handle. As the story unfolds, Jenny and Ryan bond with an understanding of each other but will it be enough to bring their daughter back from her disruptive behavior to becoming an upstanding young lady. Next is "The Third Call". Marcus is the deputy who is holding down the fort literally when a call comes in from a little girl. Something is wrong but she hangs up before he can get any information. He has no idea where she is but with the help from Eve he is able to pin point where she is. Will he get to her in time and who is the man that is in the cabin that has frightened her? This story will keep you glued to the pages from start to finish! This box set ends with "The Secret Husband" Jack and Karen were college sweethearts who married in secret. He starts to change all of a sudden and then things end between the. Years later after Karen has established herself, he calls he to ask for help which brings their marriage to light and her family finding out. Their drama is filled with suspense and intrigue that will captivate and keep you turning the pages.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

With flawed strong characters, characters you can relate to, New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Lorhainne Eckhart writes the kind of books she wants to read. She is frequently a Top 100 bestselling author in multiple genres, and her second book ever published, The Forgotten Child, is no exception. With close to 900 reviews on Amazon, translated into German and French, this book was such a hit that the long running Friessen Family series was born. Now with over 100 titles and multiple series under her belt her big family romance series are loved by fans worldwide. A recipient of the 2013, 2015 and 2016 Readers’ Favorite Award for Suspense and Romance, Lorhainne lives on the sunny west-coast Gulf Island of Salt Spring Island, is the mother of three, her oldest has autism and she is an advocate for never giving up on your dreams. 

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.