Pieces of You.

Sold by HarperCollins UK
28
Free sample

#1 CONTEMPORARY FICTION BESTSELLER
As compelling and powerful as Jojo Moyes and Liane Moriarty, PIECES OF YOU is a heart-rending, but ultimately life-affirming novel about a love tested to its limits.

The perfect marriage.
A devastating secret.
An impossible choice.

Lucy was always sure of one thing – her future with husband and soulmate Luke. But after eight long, heartbreaking years trying to have a baby, that future is crumbling before her eyes.

When a terrible accident puts Luke into a coma, Lucy is forced to reassess everything she thought she wanted.

Then Stella arrives. A woman Lucy’s never met, but with a secret that will change her world forever . . .

Read more

About the author

As a shy teenager, Ella Harper found a way to escape by learning foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After completing a BA in French and Russian Studies, she found herself following in her father’s footsteps into banking instead, seduced by the excitement and glamour of that world. But after climbing her way to Assistant Vice President, Ella started idly
mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, she left her job to become a writer. Eight years later, and Ella has published four hugely popular novels under the name Sasha Wagstaff.

Pieces of You is her first novel as Ella, inspired by a personal loss and fertility issues suffered by friends.

Read more

Reviews

4.1
28 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Published on
Aug 14, 2014
Read more
Pages
432
Read more
ISBN
9780007581115
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Ella Harper
The unmissable new novel from the bestselling author of Pieces of You

How would you cope if your child became terminally ill?

Rosie and Nate had the perfect relationship. But they struggled to cope with the devastating news their daughter Emmie has incurable cancer. It feels like their world – and their relationship – has come crashing down.

They must do everything to support their little girl, but can they stop their marriage falling apart?

Unbeknownst to her parents, Emmie is on a mission. She is determined to make them see what brought them together in the first place – and make them fall in love all over again.

One Last Wish is a spellbinding, unputdownable and heartbreaking read, perfect for fans of Alice Peterson, Amanda Prowse or Adele Parks.

Praise for Ella Harper

‘A great book to curl up with’ Daily Mail

‘Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It’s everything you want from a novel’ Veronica Henry

‘You won’t be able to stop reading’ Heat Magazine

‘Poignant, heart-wrenching, and wonderfully uplifting too. A remarkable debut full of well-crafted characters that stayed with me long after the last page’ Alexandra Brown

‘Move over authors, a new queen is in town! Ella Harper has written a book that will have you gripped from page one to the very last. This is a story that will contend well with Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Cecelia Ahern's P.S. I Love You’ Book Shelf

‘A beautiful and moving read that had me hooked from the start. I couldn’t put it down until I knew what happened!’ Jill Loves to Read

‘A bittersweet, heart-wrenching story that will make you think a lot and wonder what you would do’ Lost in Chick-lit

Ella Harper learned foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After climbing her way up the banking ladder, Ella started idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, she left her job to become a writer.

Gill Paul
Love Valentine’s or hate it, we have a story for everyone.

**A 272 page ebook short story collection**

From heart-wrenching proposals to naughty little Chihuahuas; unexpected secret pregnancies to wicked love-potions; serendipitous brief encounters that change the hands of fate to bitter ghostly beauties who haunt loveless singletons. This is the ultimate Valentine’s Day short story collection. Tear-jerking, enchanting, feel-good and fabulous... Curl up, relax and escape into Valentine’s Day.

WE SINK OR SWIM TOGETHER: The Weepy One
It’s the afternoon before the Lusitania docks. Tragedy strikes. Will love survive?

SINGLE, FORTY AND FABULOUS: The Feel-Good One
Kate wishes she could turn back time to her 21st, in the arms of her childhood sweetheart. Be careful what you wish for ...

AN UNFORGETTABLE PROPOSAL: The Guilty One
William accepts Samuel’s proposal of marriage, but discovers that Sam has been hiding a secret. And it’s one that will change their lives forever...

THE LOVE POTION: The Vengeful One
When a pharmacist discovers her boyfriend's infidelity, she cooks up a Valentine's feast he won’t forget...

THE MYSTERIOUS CASE OF CUPID AND THE DRAG QUEEN: The Suspicious One
Searching for a Chihuahua called Cupid, PI Jayne McCartney discovers love comes with a bite!

SNOW ON VALENTINE’S DAY: The Bittersweet One
Clara goes to the same landmark every year, for the same heartbreaking reason. But what if things change?

A BRIEF ENCOUNTER: The Romantic One
Rachel has a secret. Daniel has a diamond ring. When a storm traps the two strangers together, destiny changes.

SAVING MIRANDA: The Serendipitous One
Dynamic Rufus and his desire to save the planet has won Miranda’s heart, but is he really her perfect match?

THE STAINED GLASS HEART: The Enchanting One
Does the new tenant have what it takes to break the spell of the three loveless ghosts at No.17?

THE VALENTINE-FREE ZONE: The Funny One
Ousted by her teenage son’s Valentine’s plans, Jenny has no idea how to spend the most romantic night of the year...

Gill Paul
Love Valentine’s or hate it, we have a story for everyone.

**A 272 page ebook short story collection**

From heart-wrenching proposals to naughty little Chihuahuas; unexpected secret pregnancies to wicked love-potions; serendipitous brief encounters that change the hands of fate to bitter ghostly beauties who haunt loveless singletons. This is the ultimate Valentine’s Day short story collection. Tear-jerking, enchanting, feel-good and fabulous... Curl up, relax and escape into Valentine’s Day.

WE SINK OR SWIM TOGETHER: The Weepy One
It’s the afternoon before the Lusitania docks. Tragedy strikes. Will love survive?

SINGLE, FORTY AND FABULOUS: The Feel-Good One
Kate wishes she could turn back time to her 21st, in the arms of her childhood sweetheart. Be careful what you wish for ...

AN UNFORGETTABLE PROPOSAL: The Guilty One
William accepts Samuel’s proposal of marriage, but discovers that Sam has been hiding a secret. And it’s one that will change their lives forever...

THE LOVE POTION: The Vengeful One
When a pharmacist discovers her boyfriend's infidelity, she cooks up a Valentine's feast he won’t forget...

THE MYSTERIOUS CASE OF CUPID AND THE DRAG QUEEN: The Suspicious One
Searching for a Chihuahua called Cupid, PI Jayne McCartney discovers love comes with a bite!

SNOW ON VALENTINE’S DAY: The Bittersweet One
Clara goes to the same landmark every year, for the same heartbreaking reason. But what if things change?

A BRIEF ENCOUNTER: The Romantic One
Rachel has a secret. Daniel has a diamond ring. When a storm traps the two strangers together, destiny changes.

SAVING MIRANDA: The Serendipitous One
Dynamic Rufus and his desire to save the planet has won Miranda’s heart, but is he really her perfect match?

THE STAINED GLASS HEART: The Enchanting One
Does the new tenant have what it takes to break the spell of the three loveless ghosts at No.17?

THE VALENTINE-FREE ZONE: The Funny One
Ousted by her teenage son’s Valentine’s plans, Jenny has no idea how to spend the most romantic night of the year...

Ella Harper
The unmissable new novel from the bestselling author of Pieces of You

How would you cope if your child became terminally ill?

Rosie and Nate had the perfect relationship. But they struggled to cope with the devastating news their daughter Emmie has incurable cancer. It feels like their world – and their relationship – has come crashing down.

They must do everything to support their little girl, but can they stop their marriage falling apart?

Unbeknownst to her parents, Emmie is on a mission. She is determined to make them see what brought them together in the first place – and make them fall in love all over again.

One Last Wish is a spellbinding, unputdownable and heartbreaking read, perfect for fans of Alice Peterson, Amanda Prowse or Adele Parks.

Praise for Ella Harper

‘A great book to curl up with’ Daily Mail

‘Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It’s everything you want from a novel’ Veronica Henry

‘You won’t be able to stop reading’ Heat Magazine

‘Poignant, heart-wrenching, and wonderfully uplifting too. A remarkable debut full of well-crafted characters that stayed with me long after the last page’ Alexandra Brown

‘Move over authors, a new queen is in town! Ella Harper has written a book that will have you gripped from page one to the very last. This is a story that will contend well with Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Cecelia Ahern's P.S. I Love You’ Book Shelf

‘A beautiful and moving read that had me hooked from the start. I couldn’t put it down until I knew what happened!’ Jill Loves to Read

‘A bittersweet, heart-wrenching story that will make you think a lot and wonder what you would do’ Lost in Chick-lit

Ella Harper learned foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After climbing her way up the banking ladder, Ella started idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, she left her job to become a writer.

©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.