The Architecture of Music Volume 4: Expanded Scale Encyclopedia for the Piano

Greg Aranda, Architect

The Architecture of Music Volume 4 is an expanded piano scale encyclopedia that builds on the scales found in Volume 3. It contains 38 scales and includes all mode information and complete chord lists of root position, negative chords, and add variations that can be found in Volume 3 for every note, in every scale, in every key. When combined with Volume 3, the books represent the most complete piano chord and scale encyclopedias on the market.
Read more

About the author

Greg Aranda ia an architect, artist, musician, and author who resides in Austin, TX. He spent over ten years researching, illustrating, and writing The Architecture of Music Volumes 1-4. More information about the author can be found on his website:

Read more

Additional Information

Greg Aranda, Architect
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2015
Read more
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Read more
Music / General
Music / Instruction & Study / Theory
Music / Musical Instruments / Piano & Keyboard
Music / Reference
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.