Return To Bluebell Hill

Sold by HarperCollins UK
2
Free sample

As sweet and satisfying as strawberries and cream! Recapture the British summertime with Rebecca Pugh’s sparkling debut novel.

‘Return to Bluebell Hill is one of the best novels in this genre I've read in quite some time.’ – BrizzleLass

Home is where the heart is...

Jessica McAdams has never belonged anywhere; never truly felt at home. Of course, what did she expect from parents who never made her feel welcome in her own house? Leaving her life in London to return home to the charming country village of Bluebell Hill is harder than she thought. Especially as she never considered she’d be returning under such heart wrenching circumstances...

Clearing out the stunning and imposing Bluebell House after her parents’ death is difficult for Jessica—they never had the best relationship and now it’s too late. Yet spending time in the house that was never a home, having afternoon tea with dear old friend Esme—and sharing hot, sizzling kisses with delectable gardener Rueben!—opens Jessica’s eyes to the potential of Bluebell House... Could this big old, beautiful manor really be her forever home? Is Bluebell Hill where her heart is, has always been?

Jessica soon dares to dream of her very own home with delicious Rueben by her side. But when a deep, dark secret of Bluebell House is unearthed, Jessica’s world is turned upside down...

Will Jessica ever find where her heart truly lies?

An emotional tale of self-discovery, taking chances and romance! Rebecca’s unique British voice feels like coming home again and again.

What reviewers are saying about Return to Bluebell Hill

‘a warm, heart-warming, enticing story.’ – Sophie, Reviewed the Book

‘I really loved this book from start to finish, I really didn’t want to put it down, its what a story should be, a lovely modern fairytale of a book.’ – Candy Hart

‘I loved this debut novel and found it to be a comforting and enjoyable read perfect for cosying up in front a warm fire.’ – Sincerely Book Angel

‘It was entirely satisfying and heartfelt’ – Paris Baker’s Book Nook

‘What I thought was boy meets girl is so not the case. There's romance, mystery, and heartbreak.’ – Bookaholic Babe

Read more

Reviews

5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Published on
Jun 18, 2015
Read more
Pages
288
Read more
ISBN
9781474035576
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Rebecca Pugh
’From the rich descriptions to the believable characters and the engaging plot, I was hooked from page one.’ - Laura (Goodreads) There’s no place like home...

Enough is enough! The always perfect Laurie Chapman had jumped in her car and raced as fast as she could from London heading to Sunset Bay and (she hopes!) the open arms of her estranged sister...

Mia Chapman loves running Dolly’s Diner in the picture-perfect coastal Cornish town of Sunset Bay. Now that her and Grandma Dolly’s dream is finally a reality Mia has never been prouder! Until Laurie suddenly turns up on her doorstep... How can she forgive the sister who walked away?

Once upon a time Mia and Laurie were best friends. Back together after so long, the time has come for the sisters to figure out what went so wrong all those years ago – and whether they can ever put it right!

An uplifting romantic comedy about sisters, friendship and the love of good food.

Praise for Rebecca Pugh’s Return to Bluebell Hill

‘Return to Bluebell Hill is one of the best novels in this genre I've read in quite some time.’ – BrizzleLass

‘a warm, heart-warming, enticing story.’ – Sophie, Reviewed the Book

‘I really loved this book from start to finish, I really didn’t want to put it down, its what a story should be, a lovely modern fairytale of a book.’ – Candy Hart

‘I loved this debut novel and found it to be a comforting and enjoyable read perfect for cosying up in front a warm fire.’ – Sincerely Book Angel

‘It was entirely satisfying and heartfelt’ – Paris Baker’s Book Nook

‘What I thought was boy meets girl is so not the case. There's romance, mystery, and heartbreak.’ – Bookaholic Babe

Book 2
From the top 10 best-selling author of The Summerhouse by the Sea

Welcome to Jenny Oliver’s brand new Cherry Pie Island series! There’s nowhere more deliciously welcoming...

If you were to ask Holly Somers how life is going at the moment she wouldn’t have a clue how to answer you... On the one hand she’s embarking on a retro-fabulous road trip in her vintage ice cream van all the way from Cherry Pie Island to the South of France. Plus, she’s sharing the journey with Wilf Hunter-Brown (quite possibly the most attractive man she’s ever met!)

On the other? Well, apart from being unsure as to whether the rickety old ice cream van will actually make it to the Riviera, she and Wilf had a one-night fling a few weeks ago. Even worse, it seems there’s an unexpected little consequence of their impromptu night together. Life on Cherry Pie Island definitely hasn’t equipped Holly with knowledge of the best way to tell a super-rich entrepreneur with a womanising reputation that he’s about to become a Dad!

Despite the heat of the Provencal sunshine you’d think you’d be able to keep cool inside an ice cream van – but the temperature is definitely rising. And with time running out to tell Wilf the truth, Holly’s dream roadtrip is fast becoming a nightmare on wheels! There’s no denying that this will be a journey to remember. When it comes to sundaes, Holly has always been partial to the more traditional flavours - but something’s telling her that this could be the time to take a chance and try something new...

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan

Praise for Jenny Oliver

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book it had a sprinkling of festivity, a touch of romance and a glorious amount of mouth-watering baking!' - Rea Book Review

'With gorgeous descriptions of Paris, Christmas, copious amounts of delicious baking that’ll make your mouth water, and lots and lots of snow – what more could you ask for from a Christmas novel!' - Bookboodle

'The baking part of the book is incredibly well written; fans of The Great British Bake Off will not be disappointed to see all their favourites in here! This is a lovely little read that is perfect for the festive period!' - Hanging on Every Word

'What a fun Christmas story! I loved the sound of this one and it was just as scrumptious as I had hoped!' - Fabulous Book Fiend

'This is a festive read, but could equally be enjoyed at any time of the year - a lovely story to read with a huge cup of hot chocolate. And of course, a large wedge of cake.' - Books with Bunny

'...it was everything i enjoy. Oliver did a wonderful job of allowing us to immerse ourselves in the lives of the pair, she created characters that were likeable and well rounded...I couldnt find a single flaw in the book.' - 5* stars from Afternoon Bookery toThe Little Christmas Kitchen

Rebecca Pugh
‘If you’re only going to read one book this year and you’re a fan of chick lit, make it this one!’ - Han’s Book Review A charmed life...

Maria Charm’s world might have recently crumbled, but that doesn’t mean she’s going to let it get her down.

Sure, her ex-husband broke her heart and decimated her trust, and while it would be so tempting to spend forever in her dressing gown, a tub of ice-cream in one hand and a glass of Chardonnay in the other, Maria wants more from her new—single—life!

A make over of her lovely little cottage on Daffodil Lane and a new job at Harriet’s café are just the distractions Maria needs to carve a new life in the country. One distraction she doesn’t need is Mr Tall, Brooding and Handsome from down the lane! 'Maria may only be in town temporarily, but there's nothing temporary about the tingles she feels at gorgeous Brad's touch...

After everything she’s been through, can Maria ever trust a man again? Could risking her heart with Brad lead to a charmed life on Daffodil Lane?

Find out in Rebecca Pugh’s dazzling novel, Down on Daffodil Lane!

What reviewers are saying about Rebecca Pugh

‘I recommend reading this book more than any book I'd ever recommend. A true 5 heart read. And I read this is one beautiful scrumptious sitting!’ - The Brunette’s Bookshelf on Down on Daffodil Lane

‘I loved this debut novel and found it to be a comforting and enjoyable read perfect for cosying up in front a warm fire.’ – Sincerely Book Angel on Return to Bluebell Hill

‘a warm, heart-warming, enticing story.’ – Sophie, Reviewed the Book on Return to Bluebell Hill

Rebecca Pugh
’From the rich descriptions to the believable characters and the engaging plot, I was hooked from page one.’ - Laura (Goodreads) There’s no place like home...

Enough is enough! The always perfect Laurie Chapman had jumped in her car and raced as fast as she could from London heading to Sunset Bay and (she hopes!) the open arms of her estranged sister...

Mia Chapman loves running Dolly’s Diner in the picture-perfect coastal Cornish town of Sunset Bay. Now that her and Grandma Dolly’s dream is finally a reality Mia has never been prouder! Until Laurie suddenly turns up on her doorstep... How can she forgive the sister who walked away?

Once upon a time Mia and Laurie were best friends. Back together after so long, the time has come for the sisters to figure out what went so wrong all those years ago – and whether they can ever put it right!

An uplifting romantic comedy about sisters, friendship and the love of good food.

Praise for Rebecca Pugh’s Return to Bluebell Hill

‘Return to Bluebell Hill is one of the best novels in this genre I've read in quite some time.’ – BrizzleLass

‘a warm, heart-warming, enticing story.’ – Sophie, Reviewed the Book

‘I really loved this book from start to finish, I really didn’t want to put it down, its what a story should be, a lovely modern fairytale of a book.’ – Candy Hart

‘I loved this debut novel and found it to be a comforting and enjoyable read perfect for cosying up in front a warm fire.’ – Sincerely Book Angel

‘It was entirely satisfying and heartfelt’ – Paris Baker’s Book Nook

‘What I thought was boy meets girl is so not the case. There's romance, mystery, and heartbreak.’ – Bookaholic Babe

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.