Malevolent: Shaye Archer Series

· Shaye Archer Series Book 1 · Jana DeLeon
4.6
1.2K reviews
Ebook
360
Pages

About this ebook

From New York Times bestselling author Jana DeLeon, the first in a new thriller series.

Everyone wondered about Shaye Archer’s past. Including Shaye.

 Shaye Archer’s life effectively began the night police found her in an alley, beaten and abused and with no memory of the previous fifteen years, not even her name. Nine years later, she’s a licensed private investigator, with a single goal—to get answers for her clients when there aren’t supposed to be any.

And maybe someday, answers for herself.

Emma Frederick thought her nightmare was over when she killed her abusive husband, but someone is stalking her and tormenting her with mementos from her past. With no evidence to support her claims, the police dismiss her claims as post-traumatic stress, but Shaye is convinced that someone is deliberately terrorizing Emma…playing a cat and mouse game with only one goal in mind.

To kill Emma. 

MALEVOLENT is the first book in a new psychological thriller series by bestselling author Jana DeLeon. The series features a young female private investigator and will appeal to fans of T.R. Ragan and Anne Frasier.


4.6
1.2K reviews
John Bell
June 3, 2017
Well crafted, exciting, couldn't put it down. An excellent read and have to read the rest of the series.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Jo Jan
April 15, 2019
Always tell people reading eBook is not fun! Boy was I wrong. This book changed my mind. Kept me wondering who was the murderer and I just can't stop reading this book even when I was supposed to be sleeping! Will definitely download the rest of the books by this author.
40 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
greycee b
December 7, 2017
Wonderful read. I couldn't put it down. This book has twist & turns you could never even begin to figure out. Just when you keep thinking you positively know what's coming next, the rug gets pulled right out from in under you and you never even knew what hit you. Mysteries like theses are rare finds because many of them become predictable especially if the author has written more than a couple of books but this story kept me on the edge of my seat the entire way and it was great!!!
41 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jana DeLeon was raised in southwest Louisiana among the bayous and gators. Jana DeLeon is a former CFO who jumped off the corporate ladder to write books. She writes The Miss Fortune Mystery Series, Shaye Archer Series, and The Ghost-in-Law Series. Jana also wrote stand-alone titles Unlucky and Rumble on the Bayou. Several of Jana's books are also Indy bestsellers.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.