Shattered

Drew Patrick Private Investigator Series

Book 1
Whodunit Publishing
5
Free sample

Her murder was the first. It won’t be the last. PI Drew Patrick is determined to catch the killer. If he can stay alive.


Fall has arrived in New England, and private investigator Drew Patrick is looking forward to football, pumpkin pie, and hot apple cider. If he survives his next case.


When Cynthia and Jeffrey Holland hire Drew to find their missing daughter, he doesn’t expect to be plunged into the middle of two murder investigations. Drew soon finds himself on the trail of a contract killer, and searching for who hired the assassin to carry out the murders.


Then the body of a third woman connected to the case washes up on a California beach. As Drew digs deeper into the connections between the three women, he uncovers a secret that lands him the crosshairs of a notorious Boston crime boss.


Drew is determined to stop the killer before he strikes a fourth time, but only if he can avoid being taken out himself.


If you like Robert B. Parker’s Spenser, Robert Crais’ Elvis Cole, and James Patterson’s Michael Bennett, you won’t be able to put down hard-boiled detective Drew Patrick in this gripping crime thriller series.


Read Shattered today and be part of the pulse-pounding thrills.

 

"He fits in the tradition of Parker and Crais, and does it very well."– ReaderPhil (for Chasing Shadows: A Drew Patrick Crime Thriller Novella)

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jason Richards is the author of the Drew Patrick detective crime thriller series. He has enjoyed reading detective stories since he was a child. As a young adult, he discovered his biggest inspirations in the tough and witty hard-boild Boston PI Spenser, by Robert B. Parker, and Elvis Cole by Robert Crais.

He loves writing the Drew Patrick novels and hopes his readers enjoy being part of the journey. Like his main character, Jason is a lifelong fan of the Boston Red Sox.

Jason is married with a teenage son and a Beagle-mix dog (the inspiration for Dash).


Author's Note: I love to hear from my readers. You can contact me via email or social media. My contact details can be found at: www.jasonrichardsauthor.com

Read more
Collapse
4.4
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Whodunit Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 18, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
218
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Daniel Silva, this summer’s hottest thriller.

Now you see her.  Now you don’t.  THE NEW GIRL.  A new thriller of deception, betrayal, and vengeance.

She was covered from head to toe in expensive wool and plaid, the sort of stuff one saw at the Burberry boutique in Harrods. She carried a leather bookbag rather than a nylon backpack. Her patent leather ballet slippers were glossy and bright. She was proper, the new girl, modest. But there was something else about her …

At an exclusive private school in Switzerland, mystery surrounds the identity of the beautiful raven-haired girl who arrives each morning in a motorcade fit for a head of state. She is said to be the daughter of a wealthy international businessman. In truth, her father is Khalid bin Mohammed, the much-maligned crown prince of Saudi Arabia. Once celebrated for his daring social and religious reforms, he is now reviled for his role in the murder of a dissident journalist. And when his only child is brutally kidnapped, he turns to the one man he can trust to find her before it is too late.

What’s done cannot be undone …

Gabriel Allon, the legendary chief of Israeli intelligence, has spent most of his life fighting terrorists, including the murderous jihadists financed by Saudi Arabia. Prince Khalid—or KBM, as he is known—has pledged to finally break the bond between the Kingdom and radical Islam. For that reason alone, Gabriel regards him as a valuable if flawed partner. Together they will become unlikely allies in a deadly secret war for control of the Middle East. The life of a child, and the throne of Saudi Arabia, hang in the balance. Both men have made their share of enemies. And both have everything to lose.

Filled with dark humor, breathtaking twists of plot, and an unforgettable cast of characters, The New Girl is both a thrilling, page-turning tale of entertainment and a sophisticated study of political alliances and great-power rivalries in a dangerous world. And it is once again proof that Gabriel Allon is “one of fiction’s greatest spies” (Kirkus) and Daniel Silva is “quite simply the best” (Kansas City Star) writer of foreign intrigue and suspense at work today.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.