It's Now or Never: A gripping saga of family and secrets

Canelo
Free sample

Some secrets can’t stay buried forever...

In 1942, two young women, Dorothy Wilson and Lynne Donegan, give birth in a home for unwed mothers. Thirteen years later, Dorothy is offered her first major role in a feature film and it becomes clear that she and her boyfriend Sam have different ideas for their future together. Meanwhile, Lynne, having lost her childhood sweetheart in the war, is a struggling dressmaker bringing up her daughter on her own.

Though their lives have taken different paths, Dorothy and Lynne are brought back together in ways that neither could have predicted, and the secrets both women are keeping from their loved ones threaten to burst into the open and change the two women’s lives forever.

A gripping saga of heartbreak and family drama, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Katie Flynn.


Read more
Collapse

About the author

June Francis' sagas include Step by Step, A Dream To Share, When Clouds Go Rolling By, Tilly’s Story and Sunshine and Showers. She had her first novel published at forty and is married with three sons. She lives in Liverpool.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 27, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788638814
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Sagas
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.