Checked In

Imprints

Book 8
White Star Press
1
Free sample

A check-in at a bed and breakfast almost turns into a checked-out for Autumn Rain. 


Autumn Rain hadn’t planned to spend any part of her honeymoon at a bed and breakfast run by her new in-laws, but when her father-in-law comes under suspicion in a man’s sudden disappearance, she and her homicide detective husband are pulled into the investigation.


As they search for answers, it becomes clear that someone wanted the missing man out of the picture—and violently so. But who?


Suspects begin to line up, but without a body, Autumn’s special ability to read emotions and scenes printed on certain objects becomes vital in their race to dig up the truth.


She only hopes it’s not the wrong truth because her father-in-law, Holt Martin, has a secret—one he never wants his son to know.


As Autumn races to piece together the puzzle, more innocent lives are put at risk. She must solve the mystery before someone else goes missing—permanently.


A compelling paranormal mystery thriller for fans of Medium and Ghost Whisperer.


 What people are saying about the Imprint series:

 

 "What a great book. There is never a dull moment for Ms. Rain . . . The book is wrapped up nicely with a clear way to add to the series without leaving it on a cliff hanger! I honestly loved this book . . ." -Elisha Nichols

 

 "I love the stories of Autumn Rain they are always filled with excitement and danger. A lot of action goes on and the supernatural aspect is fantastic or as Autumn Rain says she uses her brain more than others. I loved this one the best and have been waiting for it for awhile now. Teyla Branton has done a fantastic job in keeping one enthralled on each page." - A. Brown

 

 "Another compelling installation of of the imprints series! All of Ms. Branton's books are mesmerizing, engaging, and captivating to the point of keeping you up well into the night. But her Autumn Rain series is absolutely one of my favorites of all time. She masterfully twines Intriguing plot twists, luscious characters, and compelling story lines all together in a "magically" delightful, and thrilling read! Very highly recommended!!!" -D. Dewey

 

 "I loved this latest Autumn Rain book. Autumn and her family are growing and the personalities are meshing so well. The mystery was well written and had me guessing almost right up to the end. Fast paced and exciting right to the end with a merry-go-round of emotions and an insight to maybe a new gift? Can’t wait to read the next adventure!" -Holly

 

 "This one draws you in right from the start . . . All of our favorite characters are back Autumn, Shannon, Tawnia, Jake, Cody, Paige, Eli, Matthew, and more. I loved seeing Shannon's parents make an appearance and getting to know them a bit. I can't help but love watching Shannon and Autumn grow ever closer as they solve the mysteries and finally see their long awaited wedding. Of course Teyla does a great job wrapping up this fantastic story but also makes you crave more! . . . Immerse yourself in the fast paced world of Autumn Rain you won't be able to put it down!" -Whitney Foster

 

 "I LOVED THE BOOK. The fire and aftermath had me in tears, both sad tears and happy touched tears when everyone came to help. I love how Cody is stepping up and becoming a part of Autumn and Tawnia's lives without expecting to be "Dad." The mystery was perfect as was the minor vandalism mystery . . . I smiled, cried, laughed, got angry, and every other emotion possible. I can't wait to see what happens on their honeymoon. Loved the little teaser about that too." -Candy

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Teyla Branton grew up avidly reading science fiction and fantasy and watching Star Trek reruns with her large family. They lived on a little farm where she loved to visit the solitary cow and collect (and juggle) the eggs, usually making it back to the house with most of them intact. On that same farm she once owned thirty-three gerbils and eighteen cats, not a good mix, as it turns out. Teyla always had her nose in a book and daydreamed about someday creating her own worlds. She is now married, mostly grown up, and has seven kids, so life at her house can be very interesting (and loud), but writing keeps her sane. Teyla writes novels full of mystery, romance, and imagination. She loves writing, traveling, shooting guns, martial arts, and belly dancing. She has worked in the publishing business for over twenty years.


Teyla writes urban fantasy (Unbounded series), paranormal romantic suspense (Imprints series), and science fiction (Colony Six series). She also writes contemporary romance (Lily’s House and Finding Home series) and romantic suspense under the name Rachel Branton. For more information or to hear about new releases, visit TeylaBranton.com.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
White Star Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 1, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781948982214
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.