Shoot the Messenger

Messenger Chronicles

Book 1
Pippa DaCosta
5
Free sample

Lies aren't her only weapons against the fae...


In the Halow system, one of Earth’s three sister star systems, tek and magic—humans and fae—are at war.


Kesh Lasota is a ghost in the machine. Invisible to tek, she’s hired by the criminal underworld to carry illegal messages through the Halow system. But when one of those messages kills its recipient, Kesh finds herself on the run with a bounty on her head and a quick-witted marshal on her tail. 


Proving her innocence should be straightforward. Until a warfae steals the evidence she needs. The fae haven’t been seen in Halow in over a thousand years. And this one—a brutally efficient killer able to wield tek—should not exist. But neither should Kesh. 


As Kesh’s carefully crafted lie of a life crumbles around her, she knows being invisible is no longer an option. To hunt the warfae, to stop him from destroying a thousand-year fragile peace, she must resurrect the horrors of her past. 


Kesh Lasota was a ghost. Now she’s back, and there’s only one thing she knows for certain: Nobody shoots the messenger and gets away with it.


Reader note: This series is professionally edited and proofread for your reading enjoyment. 


DragonCon Award finalist for Best Fantasy (Paranormal) 2018


Messenger Chronicles reading order:

Shoot the Messenger, #1

Game of Lies, #2

The Nightshade's Touch, #3

Prince of Dreams, #4

Her Dark Legion, #5 (coming late 2019)


Shoot the Messenger is a full-length novel: 80,000 words.

Genre: Science-fantasy. Paranormal in a sci-fi setting. Slow-burn alternative relationship dynamic. 

Dark fantasy.

Paranormal fantasy.

Urban fantasy series.


Perfect for readers of Ilona Andrews, Jeaniene Frost, Lilith Saintcrow and Laurell K Hamilton.

Download for free now and begin this fae-in-space fantasy adventure!

Read more
Collapse

More by Pippa DaCosta

See more
4.0
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Pippa DaCosta
Read more
Collapse
Pages
340
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Science Fiction
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.