The Soul Thief

· The Horizon Chronicles Book 1 · Kim Richardson
4.6
96 reviews
Ebook
6
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Alexa has a very big problem. She’s dead.

Worse, instead of meeting her maker, she’s pulled into the world of the Guardian Angel Legion: a secret band of angels dedicated to protect mortal souls from demons.

But Alexa’s life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn when she’s sent back to the mortal world to investigate a series of murders and missing souls when she’s attacked by a demon. But are demons responsible for the killings? Or is it something else?

To make matters even worse, an ancient, evil shadow grows over the world, and with it a force more terrible and destructive than the world has ever seen. Can Alexa find a way to stop it or doom the mortal world forever?

A fiercely entertaining fantasy filled with adventure, intrigue, and romance, the rich world of The Soul Thief is perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Dark Artifices.

Books in The Horizon Chronicles

The Soul Thief (The Horizon Chronicles Book 1)
The Helm of Darkness (The Horizon Chronicles Book 2)
The City of Flame and Shadow (The Horizon Chronicles Book 3) Summer/Fall 2017
(The Horizon Chronicles Book 4) Winter 2017

4.6
96 reviews
Lana White
May 18, 2018
I loved the Soul Guardians series, and have read it a couple of times. After finishing The Soul Thief, I think the Horizon Chronicles will be another series I come back to reread, once I am done. I was intrigued by the character of Alexa, drawn in to the mystery of the stolen souls, and saddened by the death of a character I came to love in the Soul Guardians series. Overall, a great read. I have just purchased book 2 and I can't wait to finish the series.
9 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Stephanie M.
February 8, 2017
Absolutely loved it! I couldn't put it down.This is another series I will definitely re-read over and over! Can't wait for the next book!
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Carrie Neeley
February 7, 2017
I'm apart of the club as well. I cannot wait to see where she takes us!
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.