The Steele Collection: Books 1-3

StoneHouse Ink
9
Free sample

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller

This collection contains three complete novels, the first three books in the Sarah Steele Legal Thriller Series:
BREAKING STEELE
TWISTING STEELE
MELTING STEELE

Fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, and James Patterson will love this legal suspense thriller series by Aaron Patterson.

BREAKING STEELE
Who is Sarah Steele? The successful, happy ADA or the wild, angry vigilante?

Sarah Steele has a lot to prove. Foster care brat turned successful Assistant District Attorney, she's enjoying her magical pumpkin carriage ride but knows she is only one mistake away from landing on the curb. When she's given an open-and-shut case regarding multi-millionaire Hank Williams and his murder of young Tracy Mulligan, Sarah's determined to win. But when everything goes wrong, and there's a killer on the loose, she isn't prepared for who the real battle is against: herself. Is she really willing to do anything to take Hank Williams down?

TWISTING STEELE
Sarah Steele needs a vacation from her high-profile job as an ADA, so she goes with her best friend on a trip they've always dreamed of to Rio De Janeiro. The vacation is off to a great start; surfing, swimming, reading, and dancing, but then their little piece of heaven takes a hellish turn. Sarah witnesses The Blondes, a mysterious group of female criminals who specialize in micro-kidnapping, capture a State Representative's wife. It was supposed to be simple, the police say the victims are always released within a few hours. But when the woman's found dead in a dumpster, Sarah swears The Blondes will receive justice. And she'll be the one to give it. But as things get more twisted than she ever imagined, does she have what it takes to bring them down?

MELTING STEELE
Sarah Steele is back in Boise but after a fight with her boss and the DA, Dan Butler she gets put on administrative leave. Sarah decides to take on a new case on the side, and see how it works out--maybe this is her ticket out of the DA's office. Pushed into a murder on a nearby Indian reservation, Sarah tried to help out an NPR reporter who is wrongfully imprisoned. Before she knows what she got herself into Sarah finds herself fighting for her life, and her dark side comes to the light and she has to choose between doing what is right and what feels right. Will she fight her urges or embrace who she really is?

Sarah Steele legal thrillers are for readers who enjoy mystery thriller & suspense international mystery & crime, mystery thriller & suspense thrillers pulp, mystery thriller & suspense private investigators women sleuths women detectives, crime fiction, organized crime kidnapping, action-packed, vengeful, female protagonists, urban, international

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling thrillers by Aaron Patterson:
Sweet Dreams
Dream On
In Your Dreams
Breaking Steele
Twisting Steele
Melting Steele

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out."
--Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer

"...I think if Tom Clancy crossed genres it would look something like this. Well done."
--Roy Bartle
Read more
Collapse

More by Aaron Patterson

See more
(The Complete Airel Saga Series, Books 1-6)

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller
Top #10 Amazon Bestseller
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller
Top #10 Bestseller on iTunes, and Kobo

Fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Cassandra Clare and James Dashner will love this series by Aaron Patterson and Chris White.

"Move over Twilight! Here comes Aaron Patterson!"
--Joshua Graham, bestselling author of Beyond Justice and Darkroom

"I was surprised by how much I really, really liked this book. I have not jumped on the whole "fallen angel" bandwagon, just as I didn't jump on all of the vampire stories that came out after Twilight. This is not your typical fallen angel story. It is one that has left me breathlessly waiting for the next one in the series. Hurry up please!!!"
--Sandra Stiles

*This box set is the complete series. It includes all the Airel Saga books 1-6. 

AIREL The Awakening (Book 1) 

All Airel wanted was to be normal...
She seems like an average 17-year-old in the anonymous little city of Boise, Idaho: Airel. But those untroubled days are soon to end, and the change she undergoes will be so radical she will wonder if it wasn't all an illusion to begin with. Pursued ferociously, relentlessly by an ancient enemy in the deepest darkness, now she will have to learn how to fight for her life. And all because of who she is, because of her lineage. Because of this she will never have what she wants most: she will never be normal.

AIREL: The Discovering (Book 2)

All Airel wanted was to be normal...

How will Airel manage now that everything's changed? She thinks she might be falling in love, though Michael Alexander isn't her type. But those eyes. Why does she want what she can't have? Why does she fall for the one thing she knows she shouldn't allow herself to feel? A killer stalks her movements. She needs someone she can trust. But will her trust be betrayed? And if so, will her love survive?

MICHAEL: The Curse (Book 3) 

All Michael wanted was to be free...


Appearances can be deceptive: Michael. Choices made in ignorance still have consequences. Michael bought the lie, now he wants the truth. But people who live on beaches shouldn't build castles made of sand. As they flee for their lives, as the authorities hunt them down, will Michael be able to keep Airel safe, or even alive? Will he have what it takes, and can he be man enough for his love?

MICHAEL: The Mark (Book 4)

All Michael wanted was to be free...

But it turns out freedom isn't cheap, and it isn't easy. Michael will have to make hard decisions now. The chase for truth will take them from Oregon to Africa, on a journey fraught with peril at every step. There's something about Airel's friend Kim, too; something's not right with her. And who is this brash latecomer, Ellie? Is it admiration he feels for her, or is it something else? Whom can he trust? More importantly, can he trust himself?

URIEL: The Inheritance (Book 5)

All Uriel wanted was to be loved...

When heroes start to tell lies, even to themselves: Uriel. She's spent thousands of years fighting against her destiny, fighting against her bereaved father, against El Himself. "It's just one letter, but it's my letter, father..." What happened in Cape Town is going to have consequences for everyone she knows and loves, even though they all make efforts to plug back into their routine at home. She can't help wondering when the bill for all she's done is finally going to come due. Has she thrown off the Mark? And who will the traitor be this time? 

URIEL: The Price (Book 6)

All Uriel wanted was to be loved… 

Uriel has kept more than one deep dark secret for thousands of years. It’s only fitting, then, that she should be the one to suffer the shock when it matters most. Bloodlines and ghosts, echoes from the ancient past. In the smash, what will break out into the light? Once more, we see how the evil deeds of the past play out in the generations that follow, and with grave consequences—and startling revelations. Betrayal, deceit, and murder are unavoidable in the stunning conclusion to the Airel Saga. 

 

* * * 

 

Aaron Patterson is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author of the thrilling hard-boiled Mark Appleton series, (1)SWEET DREAMS, (2)DREAM ON and (3)IN YOUR DREAMS and also the Sarah Steele Series, BREAKING STEELE and TWISTING STEELE.

Follow Aaron on Twitter @Mstersmith
Friend Aaron on Facebook @ facebook.com/Pages/AaronPatterson

 

THE AIREL SAGA is for or readers who enjoy stories with angels, fallen angels, demons, paranormal creatures, paranormal romance, historical medieval romance, teen & young adult paranormal fantasy romance, teen & young adult paranormal urban fantasy romance, and teen & young adult paranormal romance series.

* * * THE COMPLETE FIRST SEASON * * *

For fans of Veronica Roth, James Dashner, and Brandon Sanderson.


THE 'NATURALS COMPLETE SEASON ONE

A small town full of secrets. A coming darkness. Teens with supernatural abilities. Think you know the story? Think again.



As Summer ends, the students at Silverwood High are getting ready to
go back to school and resume their normal, everyday lives. Too bad
"normal" is no longer an option. When these teens get their very first
tastes of what destiny has in store, will they embrace that destiny...
or flee from it? Will they be selfless... or ruthless? Will they master
their abilities... or will their abilities master them?



This is their awakening, the first step of an epic journey. But it's
only the beginning of something bigger than they could ever imagine.



The sleepy little town of Silverwood is about to wake up.



MORE BY THE AUTHORS

Aaron Patterson’s young adult fantasy titles: Airel Saga (Airel, Michael, Uriel)

Melody Carlson’s young adult titles: Life at Kingston High Series & The Carter House Girls Series

Robin Parrish’s young adult titles: Corridor (A MythWorks Novel)

K.C. Neal’s young adult science fiction and fantasy titles: Pyxis Series (Pyxis, Alight), The Starlight Age Series



This young adult serial by Aaron Patterson, Melody Carlson, Robin
Parrish, and K.C. Neal is clean fiction for adult and teen & young
adult readers.



THE 'NATURALS is for readers who enjoy The Rho Agenda Series by
Richard Phillips, The Host by Stephenie Meyer, Veronica Roth, James Dashner, Brandon Sanderson, superhero stories, teen
& young adult action & adventure, teen & young adult
romance, fantasy superhero, teen & young adult coming of age,
fantasy coming of age.

4.6
9 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
StoneHouse Ink
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 25, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
490
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781624821189
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Legal
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.