Old Lady Ketchel's Revenge: The Slaughter Minnesota Horror Series

· The Slaughter Minnesota Horror Series Book 1 · Chris Bliersbach

About this ebook

No one truly escapes their childhood unscathed. Especially if you grew up in Slaughter, Minnesota, in the 1960s and crossed Old Lady Ketchel’s path.

All the kids at Slaughter Elementary had the sense to steer clear of Old Lady Ketchel’s place. Everyone except for Bobby Briars. And for his folly, Bobby and his parents mysteriously disappeared.

You see, Hagatha Ketchel had a bone to pick. Not just with foolish kids like Bobby Briars, but with the entire town of Slaughter. Not that anyone knew why or dared approach her to try to learn why.

The Briars’ home stood vacant for a long time. Until one day, Ms. Karen Garber, a perky 23-year old woman, bought the house and moved from the Twin Cities to be Slaughter Elementary’s new 7th-grade teacher. Then things really began to spin out of control. Despite Ms. Garber’s best intentions, chaos and destruction always seemed to follow her.

Was Ms. Garber cursed for having bought the Briars’ house? Was Old Lady Ketchel’s vendetta behind all the bedlam? And could the residents of Slaughter survive the onslaught?

Old Lady Ketchel’s Revenge is the first book in the Slaughter Minnesota horror series. For those readers who grew up near that one scary house that they didn’t dare pass or that strange neighbor they always tried to avoid.

Buy your copy now, before Old Lady Ketchel seeks revenge on you!

About the author

Chris Bliersbach is originally from St. Paul, Minnesota, and now lives in Henderson, Nevada. His book credits include:

The Table for Four series about a pharmaceutical company’s discovery of a cure for Alzheimer’s that has ominous and unforeseen consequences. The series includes Table for Four, Dying to Recall, and Memory’s Hope.

The Aja Minor series, about a teenager that overcomes many challenges to discover she has unique powers, earning her an invitation to join the FBI to bring criminals to justice. The series includes Aja Minor: Gifted or Cursed, Aja Minor: Fountain of Youth, and Aja Minor: Predatorville.

He is currently working on a horror series. The first book in the series, Old Lady Ketchel's Revenge, will be published in May 2021 with Hagatha Ketchel Unhinged planned for release in Fall 2021.

He has also published a standalone novel and two poetry books. Loving You From My Grave is a wholesome and inspirational romance novel about the power of love in the face of tragic pasts, generational and racial differences, and death. Little Bird on My Balcony, is a selection of poems he wrote in his 20’s that speak to the love, loss, longing, and levity of navigating young adulthood. Adilynn’s Lullaby is a collection of inspirational poems, about love and loss that he wrote in memory of his granddaughter and mother.

Before devoting himself full-time to writing, he worked in healthcare for 38 years. During that time, he authored many professional journal articles as well as a textbook on healthcare quality improvement.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.