The Girl in the Picture: A totally gripping and emotional page-turner

Bookouture
3
Free sample

“I just couldn't put it down… had my heart broken into pieces and put it back together in every chapter.” Nicki's Book blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

As the newspaper clipping falls from the cardboard box Tegan takes in the woman in the picture: her chestnut hair, her eyes full of laughter, the way she nestles against the man beside her. And as she reads the words in the article, Tegan almost stops breathing. Was coming here a terrible mistake?

 

When Tegan’s family is torn apart by a terrible tragedy, she runs away in search of somewhere to keep safe from the past that haunts her, and the painful secrets she’s never told anyone. Arriving in Copper Canyon, Colorado, where wooden storefronts line the quiet streets and no-one knows her name, Tegan breathes easy for the first time in years. And when she grows close with Jack, another lost soul who won’t talk about his home, it seems she’s found the perfect companion to explore the mountain landscapes with.  

 

But just as Tegan starts to think maybe safety isn’t a place, it’s a person, she notices the box of photos and newspaper clippings that Jack takes everywhere in the trunk of his car. Who is the woman in every frame? And why does she look so familiar…?

 

Tegan knows the only way to protect herself, and keep her dark family history locked away, is to discover more about the woman in Jack’s photos. But when she does, will the truth help her build a new life, or will it send her running once more?

 

An absolutely unforgettable and breathtaking novel about love, loss, and the secrets we’re all hiding. Perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain, and Kerry Lonsdale.

 

Readers love The Girl in the Picture:

 

Wow! Wow! Wow! What an absolutely mind-spinning, beautiful story this was!… perfectionStunning, absolutely stunning!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I absolutely fell in loveUtterly unputdownable, it will have you hooked from the first page. Wow!definitely on another level! I cannot recommend this book enough to anyone that enjoys a gripping read!” NetGalley reviewer

 

“This book has just made my dayamazingOh goshh!Trust me, you'll fall in love with every character… worth my tearsHighly recommended!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Absolutely amazingwill keep you up all night to finish. I felt so pulled into this story from the very first page… hits all the emotionsone to be remembered.” Page Turners, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

This book was so very good! I felt like I had stepped into the story from page onecouldn’t wait to find out what happened… perfect romantic book!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A heart-stopping emotional rollercoaster rideunforgettable read that will keep readers absolutely glued to the book’s pages… A terrific page-turner.” Bookish Jottings

 

It pulls your heart strings… A very beautiful story which will make you laugh, cry and love life.” Browngirlsreadinglog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“By far one of my favorite books of the year.” Fireflies & Free Kicks

 

Absolutely gorgeous… a rollercoaster of emotions… heart-warming and heart-breaking… just an absolutely stunning addictive page turnerwill take your breath away.” bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
5.0
3 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 23, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
303
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800195585
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.