Drop Dead Red: Mercy Watts Mysteries Book Four

· Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 4 · A.W. Hartoin
4.9
41 reviews
Ebook
436
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...


Nothing’s easy in The Big Easy. 

Mercy Watts is barely back in St. Louis before her hometown suffers the worst crime in a century, a mass murder at the Tulio Italian restaurant. This tragedy has nothing to do with Mercy and she’s determined to keep it that way. No news. No gossip. No evidence. Mercy doesn’t want to know. But there are some things she can’t avoid, her family and her friends.

Her plan seems to be working. The murderer, Kent Blankenship, is caught, but then Officer Joey Ameche shows up. He has a marker and he’s calling it in, much to Mercy’s dismay. His sister, Donatella’s husband and in-laws were killed at Tulio. Donatella and her children avoided the massacre in a way that the cops find suspicious. Mercy has plenty of suspicions, too. How did Donatella’s kids end up in the hospital just at the right time. Does she have a connection to the murderer? Would a mother infect her children with a deadly disease?

The Tulio murders lead Mercy to her smallest criminal yet, a tiny bacteria with huge potential for murder. She traces that nasty bugger to New Orleans, her mother’s hometown, where the crimes keep adding up and the lies are thicker than Nana’s gumbo. 


4.9
41 reviews
Eva Jean Todd
June 28, 2016
Great book, it was a relief that Aaron wasn't around every corner with food this time, it got to be too much in previous books. Mercy's uncle Morty is hard to take though, thats the only other thing that I would like to see changed.
Did you find this helpful?
Melissa Sills
May 14, 2017
More twists than the turnpike! Perfect cozy with so many twists from lol to crying blues. Looking forward to the next book in this series.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
cheryl gruner
August 8, 2016
Loved this book. Mercy is always in a pickle. Hartoin has become a favorite. This author reminds me of J. Evanovich, another favorite.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.