Drop Dead Red

Mercy Watts Mysteries

Book 4
A.W. Hartoin
41
Free sample

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.

For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...


Nothing’s easy in The Big Easy. 

Mercy Watts is barely back in St. Louis before her hometown suffers the worst crime in a century, a mass murder at the Tulio Italian restaurant. This tragedy has nothing to do with Mercy and she’s determined to keep it that way. No news. No gossip. No evidence. Mercy doesn’t want to know. But there are some things she can’t avoid, her family and her friends.

Her plan seems to be working. The murderer, Kent Blankenship, is caught, but then Officer Joey Ameche shows up. He has a marker and he’s calling it in, much to Mercy’s dismay. His sister, Donatella’s husband and in-laws were killed at Tulio. Donatella and her children avoided the massacre in a way that the cops find suspicious. Mercy has plenty of suspicions, too. How did Donatella’s kids end up in the hospital just at the right time. Does she have a connection to the murderer? Would a mother infect her children with a deadly disease?

The Tulio murders lead Mercy to her smallest criminal yet, a tiny bacteria with huge potential for murder. She traces that nasty bugger to New Orleans, her mother’s hometown, where the crimes keep adding up and the lies are thicker than Nana’s gumbo. 


Read more
Collapse

More by A.W. Hartoin

See more
4.9
41 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
A.W. Hartoin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 1, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
436
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.