The War Planners Series: Books 1-3: The War Planners, The War Stage, and Pawns of the Pacific

Point Whiskey Publishing
8

 *****An action packed thrill-ride. An epic and interwoven plot, filled with twists and turns. Fans of Tom Clancy and Clive Cussler alike are raving about this series!*****
A nation on the brink of war.
A conspiracy that threatens the globe.
And one military family, caught in the middle, fighting for freedom.


From a secretive jungle-covered island in the Pacific, to the sands of the Middle East. From the smog-filled alleyways of China, to the passageways of a US Navy destroyer. The War Planners series follows different members of the military and intelligence community as they uncover a Chinese plot to attack America.

Chinese billionaire Cheng Jinshan and his wicked spy, Lena Chou, are moving their pieces on the board. Deception and misinformation are everywhere.

Now, in order to save America, the leaders in the CIA and Pentagon have set up a secretive task force. Their mission: to thwart Jinshan's plans, and prevent a global war.

Each member of the Manning family has a critical role to play. Technologist David Manning is taken from his family's home and thrown onto a special CIA task force. Ex-SEAL Chase Manning is sent to team up with a Marine Corps special operations unit. Admiral Charles Manning leads a US Carrier Strike Group, filled with America's latest and greatest naval technology. And Lieutenant Commander Victoria Manning is the officer in charge of a helicopter detachment on the navy destroyer, the USS Farragut - the only ship that stands in the way of a Chinese onslaught.

Praise for Andrew Watts and The War Planners series:

"Having read a number of the writers whose focus is on military and special-ops adventure, this author manages to capture a bit of everything seen in the genre by crafting an interesting and artful blend of the tactical and technical - interwoven with a compelling aura of suspense... all wrapped into one package." - 5-Star Review

"I now add Andrew Watts to my favorite authors list: Vince Flynn (r.i.p.), Brad Thor, and David Baldacci, as well as Robin Cook, James Patterson, and Michael Crichton (also r.i.p.). Highly recommended!" - 5-Star Review

"The writing is top-notch, the characters are amazingly developed, and the story moves so fast that you just can't put them down. I just finished the 3rd book in the series, and I honestly don't remember a storyline that has so completely captured me in this genre before. Very well-done, full of great detail for the technical sticklers, but not overly technical so those that just want to enjoy the story can... A most excellent read!" - 5-Star Review

*****Three-book series bundled together in one thrilling read!*****

Book 1: The War Planners
A CIA technologist joins an elite team on a secretive tropical island. Their mission: Prevent a Chinese attack on America. But everything is not as it seems.

Book 2: The War Stage
A US Navy destroyer sinks an Iranian patrol craft during a controversial exchange in the Persian Gulf. With tensions soaring between the two nations, an Iranian politician secretly contacts the CIA with a chilling revelation involving the Chinese.  Chase Manning is a rugged ex-SEAL working for the CIA's Special Operations Group in the Middle East. Now, he is tasked with uncovering the truth behind the Iranian claims before it is too late. But in the midst of battling deadly assassins and uncovering the layers of intrigue, Chase discovers that his own brother, David Manning, is right at the heart of the conspiracy.

Book 3: Pawns of the Pacific

Pawns of the Pacific is the electrifying third book in The War Planners espionage thriller series.

Filled with electrifying action, well-rounded characters, and unpredictable twists, see for yourself why readers of Tom Clancy and Brad Thor are raving about The War Planners series.
Read more

About the author

 Andrew Watts graduated from the US Naval Academy in 2003 and served as a naval officer and helicopter pilot until 2013. During that time, he flew counter-narcotic missions in the Eastern Pacific and counter-piracy missions off the Horn of Africa. He was a flight instructor in Pensacola, FL, and helped to run ship and flight operations while embarked on a nuclear aircraft carrier deployed in the Middle East. 


Today, he lives with his family in Ohio. 
Read more
4.4
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Point Whiskey Publishing
Read more
Published on
May 8, 2017
Read more
Pages
900
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / War & Military
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.