The Intended: Macpherson Family Series

4.2
8 reviews
Ebook
378
Pages

About this ebook

From USA Today Bestselling Author May McGoldrick, a story of two Highlanders in a strange and hostile land...

A novel rich with love, intrigue, and ruthless ambition in the court of Henry VIII. 

THE INTENDED

Jaime Macpherson learned the meaning of betrayal on the Isle of Skye when her beloved Malcolm MacLeod wed another woman to save his inheritance. Her dreams of happiness crushed, she sought refuge in the elegant palace of the Duke of Norfolk.

There Jaime would find Malcolm again, a prisoner in the castle dungeon. In the icy darkness, she learns how to love again. But with England and Scotland at war, her bold scheme to free Malcolm would imperil her own life...though her passion swept her onto a battlefield of blood and tears where only a brave and true heart could save her...

 A Macpherson Series Novel


"Love triumphs in this richly romantic tale." - Nora Roberts










~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


If you enjoyed The Tudors, you’ll want to try this exciting medieval Highlander novel.

Great for fans of Julie Garwood, Glynnis Campbell, Heather McCollum, Amanda Scott, Eliza Knight, Lynsay Sands, Hildie McQueen, Suzan Tisdale, Tanya Anne Crosby, Kerrigan Byrne, Suzanne Enoch, Tessa Dare, Keira Montclair, Julie Johnstone, Jayne Castel, Alisa Adams, Kathryn Le Veque, Maeve Greyson, Rebecca Ruger, Emma Prince, Caroline Lee, Margaret Mallory, Lily Blackwood, Elina Emerald, Allison B. Hanson, Susan King, Mary Wine, Angie Morgan, Hannah Howell, Claire Delacroix, Cecelia Mecca, Amy Jarecki, Vanessa Kelly, Janna MacGregor, Philippa Gregory or Alyson McLayne.

 

Keywords - Scottish alpha male, hero, Highlander, romance, historical, past, military, action adventure, action, adventure, comedy, humor, series, funny, female protagonist, novel, secrets, suspense, strong heroine, Scotland, royalty, no cliffhangers, British Isles, Isle of Skye, clans, Macpherson, Kathryn Howard, Norfolk, musicians, Stewarts, prison, escape, mystery, legend, legends, secret love child, Highlands, prisoner, English knights, Henry VIII, Tudors, duke, earl, king, Sir Philip Sidney, HEA, happily ever after, romantic novels, romantic books, family saga, enemies to lovers. Bride ditched at the alter, second chances, Love Triangle, Friends to Lovers, Soul Mates

4.2
8 reviews
Diane Coontz
October 15, 2020
Loved this story, was hard to put the book down.
Belinda Le Roux
January 6, 2022
Loved it!
C Brus
February 28, 2019
Great. Chapters a and story, loved it.
1 person found this review helpful

About the author

USA Today Bestselling Authors Nikoo and Jim have crafted over forty fast-paced, conflict-filled historical and contemporary novels and two works of nonfiction under the pseudonyms May McGoldrick and Jan Coffey.

These popular and prolific authors write historical romance, suspense, mystery, and young adult novels. They are four-time Rita Finalists and the winners of numerous awards for their writing, including the Romantic Times Magazine Reviewers’ Choice Award, the Daphne DeMaurier Award, three NJRW Golden Leaf Awards, two Holt Medallions, and the Connecticut Press Club Award for Best Fiction. Their work is included in the Popular Culture Library collection of the National Museum of Scotland. 

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.