An Die Ferne Geliebte (To the Distant Beloved), Opus 98: For High Voice

Alfred Music
Free sample

A vocal solo for High Voice, by Ludwig van Beethoven.
Read more

Additional Information

Alfred Music
Read more
Published on
Aug 26, 1999
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Read more
Music / Genres & Styles / Classical
Music / Individual Composer & Musician
Music / Instruction & Study / Voice
Music / Printed Music / Vocal
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 Widely regarded as the greatest composer that ever lived, Ludwig van Beethoven was the principal musical figure in the transitional period between the Classical and Romantic eras. Dominating a period of musical history as no other composer before or since, Beethoven produced monumental works that combine a forceful intensity of feeling with a perfection of design. Delphi’s Great Composers Series offers concise illustrated guides to the life and works of our greatest composers. Analysing the masterworks of each composer, these interactive eBooks include links to popular streaming services, allowing you to listen to the pieces of music you are reading about. Evaluating the masterworks of each composer, you will explore the development of their works, tracing how they changed the course of music history. Whether a classical novice or a cultivated connoisseur, this series offers an intriguing overview of the world’s most famous and iconic compositions. This volume presents Beethoven’s masterworks in succinct detail, with informative introductions, accompanying illustrations and the usual Delphi bonus features. (Version 1)

* Concise and informative overview of Beethoven’s masterworks

* Learn about the classical pieces that made Beethoven a celebrated composer

* Links to popular streaming services (free and paid), allowing you to listen to the masterpieces you are reading about

* Features a special ‘Complete Compositions’ section, with an index of Beethoven’s complete works and links to popular streaming services

* Includes Beethoven’s letters (translated by Lady Wallace) - spend hours exploring the composer’s personal correspondence

* Also features four biographies, including Thayer’s seminal study - explore Beethoven's intriguing musical and personal life

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting eBooks


The Masterworks

Cantata on the Death of Emperor Joseph II

Piano Concerto No. 2

Piano Sonata No. 8, Pathétique

Symphony No. 1

Piano Sonata No. 14, Moonlight Sonata

Violin Sonata No. 9, Kreutzer Sonata

Symphony No. 3, Eroica


Violin Concerto in D major

Symphony No. 5

Symphony No. 6, Pastoral


Bagatelle No. 25, Für Elise

Piano Concerto No. 5, Emperor Concerto

Piano Trio No. 7, Archduke

Symphony No. 7

Missa solemnis

Symphony No. 9

String Quartet No. 14

Complete Compositions

Index of Beethoven’s Compositions

The Letters

Beethoven’s Letters (1790-1826)

The Biographies

Life of Beethoven by Anton Schindler

The Life of Ludwig van Beethoven by Alexander Wheelock Thayer

Beethoven: A Memoir by Elliott Graeme

Brief Biography: Ludwig van Beethoven by Donald Francis Tovey

Please visit to learn more about our wide range of exciting titles

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.