Forever Lies: A Free Mafia Romance (Dark Steamy Romantic Suspense Love Story)

· The Five Families Book 1 · Jill Ramsower, LLC
4.4
37 reviews
Ebook
268
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Buckle up for this steamy mafia series by dark romance author Jill Ramsower…


Stuck in an elevator with the most gorgeous stranger I’d ever seen—

Who thought that kind of thing actually happened?


This man wasn’t just attractive; he was animal magnetism personified.

He was every crush and craving—each desire and fantasy—all rolled into one.


The problem?

There was something sinister lurking beneath that tempting façade.

Something dark and ruthless.


Luca Romano locked his sights on me the moment those elevator doors closed.

I couldn’t escape him, no matter how hard I tried.


There was a mutinous side of me that didn’t want to run.


As if I ever had a choice…


"WOW! Just WOW...From beginning to end I was hooked on this unique spin on Mafia Romance. HOLY PLOT TWIST! Did not see that coming...SOGOOD!" - Megan, Megan's Scandalous Book Blog


Forever Lies is the first novel in The Five Families series, although all books in the Five Families world can be read as standalones. A free dark romance with adult themes, it may not be suitable for sensitive audiences. But if you like a HOT romantic story with a guaranteed happily ever after, this enemies to lovers romance will have you begging for more!


Perfect for fans of Danielle Lori and Sophie Lark.

4.4
37 reviews
Elaine McDowell
February 18, 2021
Good read
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
KAY HALL
October 17, 2021
Read this book after reading and loving book 3. So disappointing. Her naivety and constant need to please was very annoying. The story line has potential though.
Did you find this helpful?
Sarah Frome
March 1, 2021
what a great read,good story, some steamy hot sex, and hot melt in your ear-hole whispers
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Within a year of self-publishing her first book, Jill Ramsower quit her job as an attorney and dedicated her days to churning out romantic adventures. She likes to think of her books as contemporary romance with a touch of fantasy—at its core, her writing is about the connection between two people. Sometimes that connection involves a little magic…


With Jill’s books, you can count on confident heroines, plenty of steamy tension, and deliciously assertive leading men. There are no guarantees in life, but with her books, you know everything will work out in the end. However, a perfect ending would not be nearly as satisfying without a seemingly insurmountable challenge. Jill loves to add plenty of adversity in her stories, creating unforgettably dynamic characters and sneaky plot twists you will never see coming.


Jill is a Texan, born and raised. She manages the hectic social calendars for her three active children and occasionally spends an evening with her dashing husband. Aside from being an author and a mom, she's a travel junkie and loves to read when she is not lost in her own stories.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Continue the series

More by Jill Ramsower

Similar ebooks