La Croix et la Bannière

la série des Croix

Book 3
MyLit Publishing
3
Free sample

Elle rentre à la maison et elle ramène des secrets avec elle.

Il veut qu’elle lui fasse confiance et qu’elle laisse son passé derrière elle.

Mais il y a des secrets qui ne devraient jamais être révélés.


Annabelle Waters se retrouve devant les restes calcinées de la maison qui l’a vue grandir. Elle doit aider ses parents à guérir de leurs blessures et à se remettre de leur agression. Comme si cela ne suffisait pas, elle doit aussi s’occuper de leur ferme, et réviser pour l’examen d’infirmière. Prise dans le tourbillon des obligations, Annabelle ne voit pas que les engagements qu’elle a pris à San Francisco vont venir se rappeler avec insistance à son bon souvenir.


Désireux de l’aider à faciliter autant que possible son retour, Derek Fields s’est mis en tête de convaincre la même Annabelle, cette fille qu’il n’a pas revue depuis sa plus tendre enfance, de rester dans sa maison plus d’un mois. La petite sœur de son meilleur ami n’est plus la fille négligée qu’il a connue. Aujourd’hui, c’est une femme qui hante ses nuits et qui tombe à point nommé.


Dès que leurs routes se croisent, Derek et Annabelle doivent se rendre à l’évidence : leur amitié attire l’attention de gens peu recommandables. Leur rencontre sera lourde de conséquences. Un homme viendra les mettre tous les deux à l’épreuve avec un projet qui implique Annabelle Waters et qui remonte à bien plus loin que cette première rencontre si décisive. Tôt ou tard, tous les secrets finissent par être révélés…


Annabelle et Eric vont faire renaître leur amitié et vont entamer une liaison torride. Ils feront également face à des secrets qui auraient mieux fait de rester enfouis à tout jamais. Rejoignez donc ce couple dans leurs aventures ! 


Avertissement : Ce roman est réservé à un public averti. La Croix et la Bannière est le troisième volume de la Série des Croix.

* * *



***

Suspense romantique, detective prive, male alpha, littérature sentimentale, contemporain, coup de foudre, littérature sentimentale, contemporain, cowboy romance, roman de cowboy, roman militaire.

Read more
Collapse

More by Lacey Silks

See more
She flees a cartel’s wrath. He’s a bounty hunter with a conscience. 

Will forbidden love flourish between the outlaws?


They murdered my son, so I burned everything they had.

Almost everything. I hid what I like to call an insurance policy, and ran.

My first break comes when I wake up in a luxurious apartment on the other side of the country. 

My second break comes when I learn that the man who saves me is a mysterious bounty hunter named Xavier. Rich, confident and definitely easy on the eye, Xavier gives me everything and asks for nothing. He's at my side through my pregnancy. He stays by my side until the day we return home to find my daughter’s father.

And I realize that I’m in love with two men. Two very different men.

I’m hoping my third break will come when I dig up the past, because the Cortez cartel never forgets. And they’re eager to make sure that I remember them, forever. 


Indulge in Anna and Xavier’s dangerous and heated adventure to happiness as the couple faces their past and fights for their right to love in the forbidden romance, Run With Me.

Warning: Contains sensitive subject matter. Intended for mature audience only.





For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you, this exciting story will make you crave more!


Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic romance, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, mafia, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy, bounty hunter, private investigator, tear-jerker.

He’s a priest. I’m his secretary. 

Our love is forbidden and it’s not because of faith.

Cops shouldn’t make mistakes, but I did. The big boys put a price on my head and now they’re after me. Under the pretense of a parish secretary, I end up on the other side of the country to clear my name.

Except there’s nothing easy about my job when Father Cameron joins the parish. He’s young and hot, and I can’t stop fantasizing about him in ways no woman should.

Wanting him is constant.

Needing him is intoxicating.

Resisting him is impossible.

The temptation that grows inside me will turn into sin. We both know it. After all, forbidden fruit tastes the sweetest, except when it’s poisoned. And if my past catches me here, committing the unforgivable sin may not be the only reason I go straight to hell. 

Fall in love with Kate and Cameron in this romantic suspense as the couple fights to resist a temptation as their forbidden love grows, in Sin With Me.


Note: Intended for mature audience only. While Sin With Me can be read as a stand-alone novel, the author recommends to read it after book 1, Run With Me.


*~*~*


For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you, this exciting story will make you crave more!


Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, taboo romance, priest romance.

5.0
3 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
MyLit Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 5, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
298
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781927715802
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
French
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.