Deceiving Darkness

The Shadow Demons Saga

Book 10
Sold by Sarra Cannon
Free sample

 In this war, trust is a dangerous game...

The Order’s plan to wipe out the Resistance in one massive set of coordinated attacks has Harper on edge, because news of the upcoming assault comes from the most unlikely source. The ruby priestess, Magda Thorn.

Is Magda telling the truth? Or is this all an elaborate trap? Harper, Jackson, Lea, and Aerden are finally reunited, only to face their deadliest challenge yet.

Because trusting your enemy is madness, but sometimes trusting your friends will get you killed.

Don’t miss this intense installment in the Bestselling Shadow Demons Saga.

THE SHADOW DEMONS SAGA (Formerly the Peachville High Demons Series):

1. Beautiful Demons

2. Inner Demons

3. Bitter Demons

4. Shadow Demons

5. Rival Demons

6. Demons Forever

   * A Demon's Wrath (Bonus novel)

7. Emerald Darkness

8. Forgotten Darkness
9. Beyond The Darkness
10. Deceiving Darkness
11. Vengeful Darkness (Coming 2019!)

Other related books:

*Sacrifice Me, Season 1 (Best read before Emerald Darkness)

*Sacrifice Me, Season 2, Part 1

*Sacrifice Me, Season 2, Part 2

*After Midnight (Best read after Demons Forever)

For a full reading order, be sure to visit my website!

Read more

More by Sarra Cannon

See more
135 total

Additional Information

Sarra Cannon
Read more
Published on
Oct 31, 2018
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / Horror
Juvenile Fiction / Horror
Young Adult Fiction / Coming of Age
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Young Adult Fiction / Girls & Women
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Over half a million copies sold in The Shadow Demons Saga!! Begin this epic journey against the darkness with three FREE books!! Grab Book 4: Shadow Demons, for just $0.99.

Dark secrets hide within...

Beautiful Demons
Harper Madison isn't like other girls. She has extraordinary powers, but her inability to control them has gotten her kicked from so many foster homes she's lost count. Shadowford Home for Girls is her last chance, and she hopes Peachville High will be the fresh start she needs.

But when evidence ties her to the gruesome murder of a Demons cheerleader, Harper discovers this small town has a big secret.

Inner Demons
Harper Madison is willing to do whatever it takes to get answers about the disappearance of her mother and about her own strange powers. Even if it means joining the Demons cheerleading squad, a secret training ground for witches. The training opens up a new world for Harper. It's a world of beauty and magic beyond her wildest dreams, but it's also a world of sinister expectations. 

A world where every secret hides an even darker secret.

Bitter Demons
So far, life in Peachville has been tough for Harper. She's survived attacks on her life, learned how to control her magic, and met the most gorgeous guy with an unbelievable secret. After her latest stunt at Brighton Hospital, life has gotten even more complicated. The Order of Shadows is determined to tighten their control on her life.

When a future Prima from a nearby demon gate comes to town, she and Harper decide to use glamours to switch places at a party. All Harper wants is to have a little fun.

But the night will end in blood.

And Harper will find out the attack was meant for her... 

Continue The Shadow Demons Saga:
Book 4: Shadow Demons
Book 5: Rival Demons
Book 6: Demons Forever
Book 7: Emerald Darkness
Book 8: Forgotten Darkness
Book 9: Beyond The Darkness

*And don't miss the bonus novel, A Demon's Wrath.

*This series was previously titled "The Peachville High Demons Series"

Tags: Free Box Set, Free books, free paranormal books, free young adult paranormal books, free witches, free series, free book, supernatural mystery, freebie, free magic books.

Keywords: Witches, Young Adult, Demons, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Magic, YA, Series

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.