Nessy's Locket

The Artifact Hunters

Book 5
Ribbonwood Press
1
Free sample

Dragons have taken up residence at Lowestoft and Queen Victoria is not amused.

The queen is on the warpath and to protect the mythical beasts from treasure hunters, Cara needs to find the foundation stone from the Great Wall of China. To add to her problems, there’s a strange box hidden deep under the Lowestoft estate that makes her skin crawl and steals the air from her lungs. Nate is trying to find a way to make it reveal its secrets, but Cara would rather drop it in the deepest, darkest part of the ocean.

Quite apart from arguing with the monarch and catching those who hunt her dragons Cara faces a far more terrifying trial—impending motherhood. Childbirth always ends in tragedy for her maternal line and even her bond with Nate might not be strong enough to battle Mother Nature…

This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Shelley Adina, CJ Archer and Bec McMaster.

Keywords: steampunk, gaslamp, gothic, historical fantasy, historical mystery, victorian, victorian era, victorian romance, paranormal romance, romantic fantasy, fantasy mystery, mystery, action and adventure, alternate history, ancient Egypt, artifact, artefact.


Read more

About the author

Books and writing have always been an enormous part of Anita's life. She survived school by hiding out in the library, with several thousand fictional characters for company. At university, she overcame the boredom of studying accountancy by squeezing in Egyptology papers and learning to read hieroglyphics.

Today, Anita writes fantasy historical novels from her home in rural New Zealand. 

You can find her on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AWExley 
or Twitter @AWExley

Be the first to hear about new releases, specials and giveaways. Sign up at: http://www.awexley.com/newsletter

Read more
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Ribbonwood Press
Read more
Published on
Oct 15, 2018
Read more
Pages
306
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A Darker Shade of Magic, from #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab

Kell is one of the last Antari—magicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Grey, White, and, once upon a time, Black.

Kell was raised in Arnes—Red London—and officially serves the Maresh Empire as an ambassador, traveling between the frequent bloody regime changes in White London and the court of George III in the dullest of Londons, the one without any magic left to see.

Unofficially, Kell is a smuggler, servicing people willing to pay for even the smallest glimpses of a world they'll never see. It's a defiant hobby with dangerous consequences, which Kell is now seeing firsthand.

After an exchange goes awry, Kell escapes to Grey London and runs into Delilah Bard, a cut-purse with lofty aspirations. She first robs him, then saves him from a deadly enemy, and finally forces Kell to spirit her to another world for a proper adventure.

Now perilous magic is afoot, and treachery lurks at every turn. To save all of the worlds, they'll first need to stay alive.

"A Darker Shade of Magic has all the hallmarks of a classic work of fantasy. Schwab has given us a gem of a tale...This is a book to treasure."—Deborah Harkeness, New York Times bestselling author of the All Souls trilogy

Shades of Magic series
1. A Darker Shade of Magic
2. A Gathering of Shadows
3. A Conjuring of Light

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.