Nessy's Locket

The Artifact Hunters

Book 5
Ribbonwood Press
6
Free sample

Dragons have taken up residence at Lowestoft and Queen Victoria is not amused.

The queen is on the warpath and to protect the mythical beasts from treasure hunters, Cara needs to find the foundation stone from the Great Wall of China. To add to her problems, there’s a strange box hidden deep under the Lowestoft estate that makes her skin crawl and steals the air from her lungs. Nate is trying to find a way to make it reveal its secrets, but Cara would rather drop it in the deepest, darkest part of the ocean.

Quite apart from arguing with the monarch and catching those who hunt her dragons Cara faces a far more terrifying trial—impending motherhood. Childbirth always ends in tragedy for her maternal line and even her bond with Nate might not be strong enough to battle Mother Nature…

This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Shelley Adina, CJ Archer and Bec McMaster.

Keywords: steampunk, gaslamp, gothic, historical fantasy, historical mystery, victorian, victorian era, victorian romance, paranormal romance, romantic fantasy, fantasy mystery, mystery, action and adventure, alternate history, ancient Egypt, artifact, artefact.


Read more
Collapse

More by A. W. Exley

See more
5.0
6 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Ribbonwood Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 15, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
306
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Gaslamp
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Science Fiction / Steampunk
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.