Nessy's Locket

· The Artifact Hunters Book 5 · Ribbonwood Press
4.8
17 reviews
Ebook
296
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Dragons have taken up residence at Lowestoft and Queen Victoria is not amused.

The queen is on the warpath and to protect the mythical beasts from treasure hunters, Cara needs to find the foundation stone from the Great Wall of China. To add to her problems, there’s a strange box hidden deep under the Lowestoft estate that makes her skin crawl and steals the air from her lungs. Nate is trying to find a way to make it reveal its secrets, but Cara would rather drop it in the deepest, darkest part of the ocean.

Quite apart from arguing with the monarch and catching those who hunt her dragons Cara faces a far more terrifying trial—impending motherhood. Childbirth always ends in tragedy for her maternal line and even her bond with Nate might not be strong enough to battle Mother Nature…

This steampunk adventure is perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Shelley Adina, CJ Archer and Bec McMaster.

Keywords: steampunk, gaslamp, gothic, historical fantasy, historical mystery, victorian, victorian era, victorian romance, paranormal romance, romantic fantasy, fantasy mystery, mystery, action and adventure, alternate history, ancient Egypt, artifact, artefact.


4.8
17 reviews
Lisa G
September 2, 2019
The first 3 books in the series were terrific. The fourth less so but still worthwhile. This one was phoned in. There are exactly 2 plot points that you need to know goung forward and they will likely be repeated for you in the next book. Its a hard thing keeping a series like this fresh and engaging. This was unfortunately a fail.
Did you find this helpful?
Ging
November 25, 2018
Great read
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Books and writing have always been an enormous part of Anita's life. She survived school by hiding out in the library, with several thousand fictional characters for company. At university, she overcame the boredom of studying accountancy by squeezing in Egyptology papers and learning to read hieroglyphics.

Today, Anita writes fantasy historical novels from her home in rural New Zealand. 

You can find her on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AWExley 
or Twitter @AWExley

Be the first to hear about new releases, specials and giveaways. Sign up at: http://www.awexley.com/newsletter

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.