Wind Tunnel

Evolved Publishing LLC
Free sample

Evolved Publishing presents a feel-good story to brighten your day. At just over 4,000 words, this quick story from the author of the psychological thriller Forgive Me, Alex is the perfect distraction from your hectic day.
~~~~~~~~~~
...Stress stalked like a murderous mistress in any profession, but particularly so for a surgeon. Stress begot distraction, distraction begot mistakes, and one simple mistake by Dr. Michael Sheehan could well beget death. No one demanded he be perfect, of course--no reasonable person would expect such a thing....

...They merely required he make no mistakes....
~~~~~~~~~~
The sad and depressing Chicago ER has worn down Dr. Michael Sheehan. He wants more. He wants to make a difference. He wants to give back.

And what goes around comes around.
~~~~~
Doctors Without Borders has just the spot for Doc Sheehan, and Pablo is glad Doc came. The local historian and storyteller believes in paying it forward, even if no one can understand quite how he pulled it off.

This feel-good story is a reminder that when we do good, we get good.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Lane Diamond is the pen name for David Lane. He grew up in Algonquin, Illinois, where he graduated from Harry D. Jacobs High School in 1978. After a short college stint, he served in the U.S. Air Force at Ramstein AB, Germany, 1980-1982, and at Lowry AFB, Denver, CO, 1982-1983. For more, please visit his website and blog at www.LaneDiamond.com.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Evolved Publishing LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 6, 2011
Read more
Collapse
Pages
65
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781622539482
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Medical
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Two men, two methods, two motivations, one darkness--step inside the twisted mind of a killer, and of the man determined to end him at any cost.

Tony Hooper stands in shadow across the street, one amongst many in the crowd of curiosity-hounds gathered to watch a monster's release. Seventeen years after Mitchell Norton, "the devil," terrorized Algonquin, Illinois on a spree of kidnapping, torture and murder, the authorities release the butcher from psychiatric prison.

Tony longs to charge across the street to destroy Norton--no remorse--as if stepping on a cockroach. Only sheer force of will prevents his doing so.

"The devil" walks the world again. What shall Tony do about it? Aye, what indeed. After all, this is what Tony does. It's who he is. The devil himself long ago made Tony into this hunter of monsters.

What a sweet twist of fate this is, that he may still, finally, administer justice. Or will FBI Special Agent Linda Monroe stop him? She owes him her life, so how can she possibly put an end to his?

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Best Thriller, Summer 2014AWARDED: 5-Star Review, Reader's Favorite Book ReviewsSEMI-FINALIST: Kindle Book Review – Best Indie Books of 2012

The Kindle Book Review says of this award-winning thriller: "Lane Diamond has succeeded in bringing to the surface the dark and horrifying mind of a psychotic serial killer, while at the same time bringing forth the desperate need for humanity and justice for the victims and their families."

This story of justice and vengeance, evil and redemption, fear and courage, love and loss, has been called "half Red Dragon and half Flowers for Algernon."

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an award-winning and critically-acclaimed look at what might happen to an ordinary guy when a serial killer destroys his world. [DRM-Free]

"Forgive Me, Alex" is perfect for fans of Lee Child (Jack Reacher Series), James Patterson (Alex Cross Series), David Baldacci (John Puller Series), Dot Hutchison, Adam Mitzner, Jeffery Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme Series), and more.

More Great Suspense Thrillers from Evolved Publishing (All Edited by Lane Diamond):

"A Point Thriller" Series by Jeff Altabef"Galerie" and "Enfold Me" by Steven Greenberg"Whispers of the Dead" and "Whispers of the Serpent" by C.L. Roberts-Huth"The Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.