Death on the Marais

· Inspector Lucas Rocco Book 1 · Canelo
4.5
2 reviews
Ebook
384
Pages

About this ebook

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITIONDanger and intrigue follow him wherever he goes.

France, 1963. It's a time of great change, not least for Inspector Lucas Rocco. As part of a nationwide initiative to broaden police operations, he finds himself moved from the Paris metropolis to a small village.

His new patch might be rural, but it's certainly not uneventful: on his first day, he finds a murdered woman wearing a Gestapo uniform, lying in a British military cemetery.

When the body is removed by order of a magistrate from the police mortuary before Rocco can finish his investigation, he realises he's up against a formidable enemy. An enemy who will go to any lengths – even murder – to stop his investigation.

A pulse-pounding historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of Martin Walker, Maigret and Mark Billingham.

4.5
2 reviews
Third-party review
Marais is the French word for marsh and that is what Inspector Lucas Rocco found when he was transferred. He had been a Paris policeman when the Interior Ministry felt that rural provinces needed some ...

About the author

Adrian Magson has written eighteen crime and spy thriller series built around Harry Tate, ex-soldier and MI5 office, and Gavin & Palmer (investigative reporter Riley Gavin & ex-Military Policeman Frank Palmer). He also has countless short stories and articles in national and international magazines to his name plus a non-fiction work: Write On! – the Writer’s Help Book.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.