Peace Force

Harriet Walsh

Book 1
Bowman Press

Would you work for a deranged robot? Harriet Walsh does! 

Her weapon won't fire without the right paperwork, the patrol car is driving her up the wall, and her crime-fighting computer doesn't even have solitaire.

Welcome to the Peace Force ...

Peace Force is set in the distant future, where the galaxy has been colonised and human-like robots are commonplace. It's good clean fun, written with wry humor.

The Harriet Walsh Series

Harriet Walsh 1: Peace Force (Out Now)
Harriet Walsh 2: Alpha Minor (Out Now)
Harriet Walsh 3: Sierra Bravo (July 2018)
Read more

About the author

Simon is a huge fan of Isaac Asimov's work, in particular the robot novels and Foundation series. He also enjoys dry, witty comedy, and loves satire.

Read more
1 total

Additional Information

Bowman Press
Read more
Published on
Apr 2, 2018
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Get three books in one! Set in the distant future, where humanity spans the galaxy and robots are second-class citizens, Hal Spacejock will strike a chord with fans of Red Dwarf and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, while simultaneously forging its own wacky, off-beat path through the cosmos.

Hal Spacejock Omnibus Two contains books 4-6 in the Hal Spacejock series (No Free Lunch, Baker's Dough and Safe Art) PLUS a bonus short story: Hal Spacejock Framed.

Hal Spacejock 4: No Free Lunch A cunning rival determined to ruin Hal's business, a Peace Force officer facing a dangerous investigation and a planet with more bugs than a new operating system ... When Hal and Clunk set out to make a fresh start, this wasn't exactly what they had in mind.
Now Hal must choose: take on the rival to save his own business, or help the officer with her first - and possibly last - investigation? Whatever he decides, it's No Free Lunch for Hal Spacejock!

Hal Spacejock 5: Baker's Dough A broken-down fugitive with nothing to lose, an arms dealer hiding a deadly secret and an elderly robot set to inherit a vast fortune ... it's a typical cargo job for freighter pilot Hal Spacejock and his offsider, Clunk.
Baker's Dough features intense rivalry, sublime double-crosses and more greed than a free buffet.

Hal Spacejock 6: Safe Art A wealthy patron is sponsoring a series of art exhibitions, and Hal Spacejock has been employed to transport the valuable pieces from one venue to the next. Meanwhile, Hal's got himself in a tangle with two different women, each of whom despises the other.
So, which will last longer ... Hal or the artworks?

Hal Spacejock: Framed A straightforward cargo delivery takes a left turn when Hal Spacejock gets sidetracked. But with 200 shares in a worthless company on offer, who wouldn't step into a makeshift teleporter which has already claimed one victim? Hal and Clunk, stars of the Hal Spacejock comedy series, feature in this brand new 8000-word short story. 'Framed' slots into the series any time after Hal Spacejock Second Course, but can be read and enjoyed as a stand-alone.

Omnibus One, containing Hal Spacejock books 1-3, is also available.

All Simon's novels are self-contained, with a beginning, a middle and a proper ending. They're not sequels, they don't end on a cliffhanger, and you could start or end your journey with any book in the series. (Some events from earlier books are referenced in later ones, so it makes sense to read them in order, but it's not essential.)
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.