Death on the Pont Noir

· Inspector Lucas Rocco Book 3 · Canelo
Ebook
368
Pages

About this ebook

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITION'A classic crime star in the making' Daily Mail

France, 1963. A farmer reports a truck ramming into a car near Amiens, Picardie, followed by gunfire.

A group of Englishmen are brought in after a bar fight.

A homeless man's body is discovered in a burnt-out truck.

All this occurs after multiple attempts on the President's life. Inspector Lucas Rocco knows there's a connection somewhere. Yet despite all clues pointing to the Pont Noir for the next attack on the President, his superiors reject his suspicions.

Finding himself suspended, the victim of a set-up, with no badge and no authority, and facing the lethal response of English gangsters, Rocco has to go it alone...

A French historical crime thriller full of suspense and intrigue, perfect for fans of Maigret, Martin Walker and Jean-Luc Bannalec.

About the author

Adrian Magson has written eighteen crime and spy thriller books, including the Harry Tate novels, the Gavin & Palmer investigations, and the Marc Portman series. He lives in the Forest of Dean.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.