Last Dream of Her Mortal Soul

Portland Hafu

Book 3
World Weaver Press
Free sample

Even a dream eater can't escape the final sleep…

After her trip to Japan, the Head of Portland Kind calls Koi home to help solve a murder. The body of a powerful magical being was found in the witch's hut in Forest Park, along with a strange, haunting quotation about dreams and death written in blood. Can Koi discover who seems to be calling out a Baku before others from her new-found family die?

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
World Weaver Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 19, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
259
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781386866466
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Kat Chanter isn't your ordinary girl. And she isn't your ordinary vampire, either. The ruthless Directorate would go to any lengths to have her power – including murder. And when that leads to a war between races, Kat's fate becomes the ultimate prize ...

Kat is done with being on the run, or so she hopes. A new pathology job in Paris is her big chance to start afresh, far from the Tabérin Directorate who want her dead. Sure, adjusting to life as a half-vampire, half-human hybrid poses its own challenges, but it's nothing Kat can't handle ... until the past starts to catch up with her.



Teenage loner Ben is also hiding his hybrid bloodlines and a troubled history with the Directorate. His growing involvement with Yara, the most popular girl in the senior class at his school, exposes secrets that place them both in mortal danger.



Because the Vodas, the all-powerful leader of the Directorate, has made eradicating hybrids like Kat and Ben his obsession. And as his methods grow more extreme, it's not just his own people, the vampiric Tabérin, who plot to overthrow him. Another ancient and arcane power stirs. One that could threaten them all ...



The covens are rising.



Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, Dark Child (Covens Rising) is the highly anticipated sequel to the best-selling urban fantasy novel Dark Child (The Awakening).



This is a full length novel. Dark Child (Covens Rising): Omnibus Edition bundles together Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episodes 1-5.



The next book in the Dark Child series is expected in 2015.



Recommended Dark Child reading order is:



Dark Child (The Awakening) Omnibus Edition



followed by



Dark Child (Covens Rising) Omnibus Edition

The hunger was worse every day, and now there was only a whisper-thin line holding her back from a dark red sea.

"You would feed me?" Her voice came out so husky and low that it was a wonder he heard her.

In Paris, Kat hears of horrifying events back in America. The leader of the Directorate is openly attacking those with mixed Tabérin and human blood. Hybrids like her. And chances are he'll be turning his attention to Europe next.



Kat knows she needs to go into hiding again. But then her Tabérin aunt, Akilina, reveals something about Kat's heritage that changes everything. If Akilina is right, the Directorate will stop at nothing until they have eradicated Kat and the threat she represents. No matter how many they have to kill to get to her...



As the threat from the Directorate intensifies, Ben and Yara barely escape America with their lives. But being trapped together on a boat bound for Europe could prove much more dangerous than anticipated. Because one of them is in transition, and needs to feed...



Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, Dark Child (Covens Rising) is the highly anticipated sequel to the best-selling urban fantasy novel Dark Child (The Awakening). This novella length episode is part three of five. All five episodes are also available from late August 2014 bundled as Dark Child (Covens Rising): Omnibus Edition.



Recommended Dark Child reading order is:



Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 1

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 2

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 3

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 4

Dark Child (The Awakening) Episode 5



followed by



Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 1

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 2

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 3

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 4

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Episode 5



OR Dark Child (The Awakening) Omnibus Edition



followed by



Dark Child (Covens Rising) Omnibus Edition

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.