The Colonel's Wife

The Kriminalinspektor Wolfgang Vogel Mysteries

Book 1
J. Robert Kennedy
4
Free sample

What would you do if solving a murder meant the certain death of an innocent?


★★★★★ FROM AWARD WINNING USA TODAY & MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR J. ROBERT KENNEDY ★★★★★


WHILE WAR RAGED IN NAZI GERMANY, ONE MAN WAS DETERMINED TO KEEP THE PEACE.


Berlin. 1941. Nazi Germany controls most of Europe, and the war has barely touched the German capital. Life goes on, with most civilians optimistic about the future. Bakers baked. Fishermen fished. Cleaners cleaned.


And murderers murdered.


When a body is found after an air raid, it is treated as routine until an anonymous tip has the case assigned to Kriminalinspektor Wolfgang Vogel, who discovers the death was anything but a casualty of war.


It was murder.


A murder beyond the routine, with a motive so shocking, it will leave Vogel questioning his own morality, and whether his oath to uphold the law is absolute, no matter what the cost.


The Colonel’s Wife, the first in a new series from award winning USA Today and million copy bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy, will have you lost in the mysteriousness of World War Two Nazi Germany, where life went on much as it did in cosmopolitan America, where crime continued unabated, and where police struggled as they always have to maintain the peace.


Get your copy of The Colonel’s Wife today, then decide what you would have done had you been thrust into the same situation as Kriminalinspektor Wolfgang Vogel…


Read more
Collapse

More by J. Robert Kennedy

See more
★★★★★ A USA TODAY BESTSELLER! ★★★★★


THE ARK OF THE COVENANT HAS BEEN FOUND.

AND NOW IT MUST BE DESTROYED.

 

When a mysterious priest from the Horn of Africa requests Laura Palmer’s help in preserving an ancient artifact, he refuses to identify it, but convinces her and her husband, Archaeology Professor James Acton, to help before it is too late. Little do they know they are about to be shown the most significant religious artifact of all time.


The Ark of the Covenant.


Missing for thousands of years, it has been carefully preserved where it was least expected, and now is at risk.


From the ravages of time, and those who would stop at nothing to possess it.


Or destroy it to fulfill an ancient prophecy.


Award winning and USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy once again twists history to his own ends in Keepers of the Lost Ark, delivering an action-packed, inspirational thriller sure to leave your heart hammering. If you enjoy fast-paced adventures in the style of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, and James Rollins, then you’ll love this thrilling tale of archaeological intrigue.


Get your copy of the USA Today Bestseller Keepers of the Lost Ark, and join the fight to save what was lost for so long…



About the James Acton Thrillers:

 

★★★★★ "James Acton: A little bit of Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones!"

 

Though this book is part of the James Acton Thrillers series, it is written as a standalone novel and can be enjoyed without having read any of the previous installments.

 

★★★★★ “Non-stop action that is impossible to put down.”

 

The James Acton Thrillers series and its spin-offs, the Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers and the Delta Force Unleashed Thrillers, have sold over one million copies. If you love non-stop action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor, try James Acton today!

 

★★★★★ “A great blend of history and current headlines.”

 

 

USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy’s novels are ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Tom Clancy, and James Patterson, and those who enjoy intense action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor and a touch of romance. Readers interested in action adventure, archaeological mysteries, historical fiction, men’s adventure, conspiracies and ancient mysteries, will love the James Acton Thrillers. If spies and espionage is your thing, then check out the CIA Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers for riveting tradecraft action. And for those who prefer the team approach and Special Forces, check out the Delta Force Unleashed series for exciting military thrills. Or maybe you just feel like a mystery? Check out the Detective Shakespeare Mysteries for dark, intense psychological thrillers. Into the Templars? Then the Templar Detective Thrillers are for you!

★★★★★ FROM AWARD WINNING USA TODAY & MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR J. ROBERT KENNEDY ★★★★★


CHINA IS ABOUT TO ERUPT IN CHAOS!

While heading to China for vacation, Archaeology Professor James Acton and his fiancée are intercepted by an old friend, Delta Force Command Sergeant Major Burt Dawson, who surreptitiously delivers a message that they must meet.

For Dawson knows something they don't—foreign tourists and diplomats are being targeted by unknown forces, and if they don't get out of China in time, they could be caught up in events no one had seen coming.

USA Today and million copy bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy once again takes history and turns it on its head, sending his reluctant heroes into harm's way to not only save themselves, but to try and save a country from a century old conspiracy it knew nothing about. If you enjoy fast-paced adventures in the style of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, and James Rollins, then you can’t miss this non-stop thrill-ride.

Get Flags of Sin today, and discover the shocking hidden history linking modern China to its too recent past!

 

About the James Acton Thrillers:

 

★★★★★ "James Acton: A little bit of Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones!"

 

Though this book is part of the James Acton Thrillers series, it is written as a standalone novel and can be enjoyed without having read any of the previous installments.

 

★★★★★ “Non-stop action that is impossible to put down.”

 

The James Acton Thrillers series and its spin-offs, the Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers and the Delta Force Unleashed Thrillers, have sold over one million copies. If you love non-stop action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor, try James Acton today!

 

★★★★★ “A great blend of history and current headlines.”

 

 

USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy’s novels are ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Tom Clancy, and James Patterson, and those who enjoy intense action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor and a touch of romance. Readers interested in action adventure, archaeological mysteries, historical fiction, men’s adventure, conspiracies and ancient mysteries, will love the James Acton Thrillers. If spies and espionage is your thing, then check out the CIA Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers for riveting tradecraft action. And for those who prefer the team approach and Special Forces, check out the Delta Force Unleashed series for exciting military thrills. Or maybe you just feel like a mystery? Check out the Detective Shakespeare Mysteries for dark, intense psychological thrillers. Into the Templars? Then the Templar Detective Thrillers are for you!

5.0
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
J. Robert Kennedy
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 28, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Historical / World War II
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Historical
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Historical
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.