If I'd Known: The Cursed Series, Part 1

Wood Street Publishing
3
Free sample

"We're all cursed—every single one of us."


Lana Peri isn't afraid of telling anyone exactly what she thinks, even if it gets her into trouble—which it usually does. But the thing is, she can't lie. Her unfiltered honesty doesn’t exactly make her many friends, although it does get her kicked out of class regularly. Lana knows the truth will eventually be her undoing. If only she’d known it would begin today.


It’s meant to be a night Lana and her best friends will never forget. And it is... for all the wrong reasons. Lana witnesses not just one, but two violent crimes committed by the same person. Except she can't say a word. Not if she wants to protect her friends.


Lana’s silence will implicate her and inadvertently cover for him. But it’s not like she has a choice. He is powerful. Connected. Untouchable. And a friend of Joey Harrison—the guy Lana is uncharacteristically drawn to the moment they meet. Joey’s also the only one who is told the truth.


His lies will ruin her. Her silence will keep them safe. The truth won’t save any of them. 

Read more

About the author

 Rebecca Donovan, the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling YA author of The Breathing Series and What If, lives in a small town in Massachusetts with her son. Influenced and obsessed with music, Rebecca can often be found jumping around at concerts, or on a plane to go see one. She’s determined to experience (not just live) life. And then write about it.

Read more
5.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Wood Street Publishing
Read more
Published on
Dec 15, 2017
Read more
Pages
165
Read more
ISBN
9780999534908
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Law & Crime
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / General
Young Adult Fiction / Thrillers & Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
#1 New York Times Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of the Year

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side—including the monsters within.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.