Getting Lei'd

The Escape Series

Book 1
Ann Omasta
32
Free sample

Jilted by text message. Honeymooning with her grandma. The resort's bartender may look like Jason Momoa, but Roxy is NOT interested.


Being jilted nearly-at-the-altar by text message is not at all how Roxy Rose thought her wedding day would go. 


Getting dragged along anyway on her Hawaiian honeymoon by her self-centered sister and irreverent grandma is the icing on the horrible wedding-day cake. 

 

Can Kai, the resort's hunky and talented chauffeur / bartender / flame-thrower, turn this disaster of a trip into a romantic adventure to last a lifetime? Or will his mysterious secrets keep their love from blossoming? 

 

This novel is part of The Escape Series, which includes Aloha, Baby!Cruising for LoveIsland Hopping, and the sweet short story, Coconutty Christmas. You can read and enjoy these humorous contemporary romance books in any order!


Escape with Roxy into the enchanting Hawaiian Islands as she finally discovers the joys of hanging loose and "Getting Lei'd."


Fans of Melissa Foster, Bella Andre, and Melanie Shawn are sure to enjoy this delightful romantic comedy novel. Dive in now!

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Ann Omasta is a USA Today bestselling author. 


Ann’s Top Ten list of likes, dislikes, and oddities:

1.    I despise whipped cream. There, I admitted it in writing. Let the ridiculing begin.

2.    Even though I have lived as far south as Key Largo, Florida, and as far north as Maine, I landed in the middle.

3.    If I don't make a conscious effort not to, I will drink nothing but tea morning, noon, and night. Hot tea, sweet tea, green tea––I love it all.

4.    There doesn't seem to be much in life that is better than coming home to a couple of big dogs who are overjoyed to see me. My other family members usually show significantly less enthusiasm about my return.

5.    Singing in my bestest, loudest voice does not make my family put on their happy faces. This includes the big, loving dogs referenced above.

6.    Yes, I am aware that bestest is not a word.

7.    Dorothy was right. There's no place like home.

8.    All of the numerous bottles in my shower must be lined up with their labels facing out. It makes me feel a little like Julia Roberts' mean husband from the movie Sleeping with the Enemy, but I can't seem to control this particular quirk.

9.    I love, love, love finding a great bargain!

10. Did I mention that I hate whipped cream? It makes my stomach churn to look at it, touch it, smell it, or even think about it. Great––now I'm thinking about it. Ick!


** I would LOVE to send you a free copy of my novella, Aloha, Baby! Visit annomasta.com for details. **

Read more
Collapse
4.6
32 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Ann Omasta
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 19, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
284
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Seth Davis is sweet and charming. Sam Davis is a sexy bad boy. Which hot and irresistible Davis twin will you choose?

Do you like it spicy? This sizzling contemporary romance series features the ultimate love triangle!


In Taking Chances, we meet Abigail Brown, a 28-year-old divorcée who has never felt sexually satisfied, much to her chagrin. When she stumbles upon the perfect man, she hopes she has discovered her happily-ever-after ending, but then some big surprises come along and completely shake up Abby's world.


Abby has difficult decisions to deal with in Making Choices. Which of the Davis twins is her true love? Who will she choose? Who should she choose? Abby has made a mess of her life. Will her choice create a permanent rift between the Davis twins, or will she be able to resolve this love triangle and mend the relationship between the brothers she cares about?


Faking Changes features the story of Abby's troubled best friend, Courtney. Courtney has risen from a background filled with abuse and hardship. She has seen the dark side of humanity and experienced horrors that her tightknit group of friends can't begin to imagine. Will she be able to find love and happiness with the twin who feels like he lost to his brother, or will the secrets of her past haunt her forever? 


Fans of Melody Anne and Lauren Blakely are sure to love reading this contemporary romance 3-book set that is filled to the brim with family drama and steamy romance. Grab it now. 


Spend the day (or night) getting to know the sexy Davis twins. Will you choose #TeamSeth or #TeamSam?

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.