Nobody's Darling

Rogues and Gentlemen

Book 3
Amber House Books
5
Free sample

He always gets his lady…

Billy Darling doesn’t enjoy being a wanted man until the day a duke’s prim and proper granddaughter comes marching into the Tumbleweed Saloon and points her derringer at his heart. Lucky for him, she's a mighty poor shot.


She always gets her man…

Instead of killing him, Esmerelda Fine hires him to find her runaway brother. Billy knows he should turn down her offer. He should resist her charms. But he doesn't. Because there comes a time in every man's life when he's got nothing left to lose...but his heart.


 Book 4 of the ROGUES AND GENTLEMEN series, which includes Yours Until Dawn, Thief of Hearts, Once an Angel and Nobody’s Darling


Nobody’s Darling has a little something for everyone. No wonder all of Medeiros’s romances have been national bestsellers.”—Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel


“A lively passionate adventure generously peppered with Medeiros’s trademark humor and sense of fun.”—Library Journal


“Another fine read from one of romance’s greats!”—Painted Rock


“One of the Top Ten Best Romances of the Year.”—Amazon.com


ENGLISH LANGUAGE EDITION


Victorian romance, Western romance, Humorous romance, Cowboy romance

Read more

About the author

New York Times bestseller Teresa Medeiros wrote her first novel at the age of twenty-one, introducing readers to one of the most beloved and versatile voices in romance and women's fiction. She has appeared on every national bestseller list, including the New York Times, USA Today and Publishers Weekly lists. She currently has over ten million books in print and is published in over seventeen languages. Teresa lives in Kentucky with her husband and her cats Willow Tum-Tum and Buffy the Mouse Slayer.

Read more
4.4
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Amber House Books
Read more
Published on
May 28, 2013
Read more
Pages
400
Read more
ISBN
9781939541208
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Historical
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers features a group of fun, flirty, and emotional friends who gather each summer at their Cape Cod cottages. They're sassy, flawed, and so easy to relate to, you'll be begging to enter their circle of friends!

Sunsets at Seaside is a Sweet with Heat novel and conveys all of the passion you'd expect to find between two people in love without any graphic scenes or harsh language. If you're looking for a spicier romance, pick up the steamy edition, Seaside Sunsets, written by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Addison Cole is Melissa's sweet-romance pen name.

In SUNSETS at SEASIDE...
Jessica Ayers has lived a sheltered life with little more than cello lessons and practices taking up her day. Now a member of the Boston Symphony Orchestra, she escapes the prim and proper symphony to vacation in the Seaside community in Wellfleet, Massachusetts, to determine if she is living life to the fullest or missing it altogether.

For the first time since developing the second largest search engine in the world, billionaire Jamie Reed is taking the summer off. He plans to work from the Cape and spend time with his elderly grandmother and falling in love is not in his plans.

From the moment Jamie and Jessica meet, the attraction is white-hot. Once-overly-focused Jamie can think of little else than sweet, smart, and alluring Jessica, and Jessica discovers a side of herself she never knew existed. But when Jamie's business encounters trouble and his attorney and best friend intervenes, he proves that the brown-haired beauty is too distracting for Jamie. To make matters worse, it appears that Jessica might not be who she says she is, turning Jamie's life and his heart upside down. In a world where personal information is always one click away, Jamie must decide if he should trust his heart or watch the woman he loves walk away.

SWEET WITH HEAT: SEASIDE SUMMERS SERIES
Read, Write, Love at Seaside
Dreaming at Seaside
Hearts at Seaside
Sunsets at Seaside
Secrets at Seaside
Nights at Seaside
Seized by Love at Seaside
Embraced at Seaside
Lovers at Seaside
Whispers at Seaside


** 
"Addison Cole's stories are the perfect blend of sizzle and sweet. You won't be able to stop reading." - New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne


"Romance, fun, emotions, and happily ever afters that will warm your heart, Addison Cole writes charming and unforgettable stories about real people and love in its most wonderfully moving forms." - New York Times bestselling author Violet Duke

"Addison Cole has created characters you'll fall in love with and a seaside world you'll never want to leave." USA Today bestselling author Chris Keniston 


"Loved every sweet word of this story. An absolute treat to read and cannot wait for more from Addison Cole." ~ New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett (aka Juliette Poe, on "Read, Write, Love at Seaside")

***
Addison Cole is the sweet alter ego of New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster. She writes humorous and emotional sweet contemporary romance. Her books do not include explicit sex scenes or harsh language. Addison spends her summers on Cape Cod, where she dreams up wonderful love stories in her house overlooking Cape Cod Bay. 

Addison enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups and welcomes an invitation to your event.


The perfect beach read for fans of Susan Mallery, RaeAnne Thayne, Sherryl Woods, Debbie Macomber, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. The characters are romantic and loyal, some are wealthy, others are not, and you're guaranteed to enjoy a loving happily ever after.  


Will he surrender his kingdom for a kiss?

They call him Conn of the Hundred Battles, the warrior-king who forged a nation from a land of isolated clans. As High King of Ireland, he rides with the legendary Fianna, his elite band of warriors. But a threat to the throne looms from a mysterious enemy who has vanquished several of Conn’s bravest warriors. Conn rides out alone to face a seemingly invincible foe, never dreaming he will find a grief-maddened hellcat with emerald eyes and hair like liquid flame…


Wielding a sword called Vengeance, Gelina Ó Monaghan has sworn to defeat the man she holds responsible for her family’s ruin. She never dreams she will be captured by him—and lose her heart in the bargain. Their forbidden passion will spark a private war fought with swords and kisses, promises and betrayal…until they discover the sweetest surrender of all in each other’s arms.


 Book 2 in the “Brides of Legend” Series, which includes:

Shadows and Lace

Lady of Conquest


“Finely drawn characters bring to life a thrilling legend!”—Romantic Times


“Medeiros is an extraordinary storyteller. Lady of Conquest is splendid!”—Bell, Book & Candle


“A superb story that will capture your imagination and make your heart sigh with bliss. The kind of book you want to read over and over again!”—Historical Romance Club


“Nobody writes humor with more heart or passion with more pleasure.”—Christina Dodd, New York Times bestselling author


Celtic romance, Irish romance, Royal romance, Irish Historical Fiction

 

Teresa Medeiros makes her hardcover debut in this magnificently sensual and romantic tale filled with passion, humor, and suspense. It is the unforgettable story of two indomitable characters whose love affair is the stuff of which legends are made....

Gwendolyn Wilder did not believe in dragons.  But the superstitious villagers of Ballybliss did, and so Gwendolyn found herself bound to a post as a sacrificial offering to the Dragon who haunted the ruins of Castle Weyrcraig. Fifteen years earlier, someone had betrayed the Laird of Weyrcraig and his handsome young heir to the English for a thousand pounds in gold. Now the Dragon was demanding that very amount. The frightened Highlanders hoped that instead of gold, the fair virgin would satisfy the beast's insatiable appetite. As for Gwendolyn, she never doubted that the so-called Dragon was a fraud. She knew there was a perfectly good explanation for the mysterious lights seen flickering in the crumbling castle and the unsettling sound of bagpipes drifting through the glens. But as she waited for whoever-or whatever-to claim his prize, she could not help trembling as a furious storm lashed about her...and she saw what appeared to be dark wings and a stream of silver smoke emerge from the shadows.  Rumor had it that the Dragon could take the form of a man, and so he did with Gwendolyn-a man who would not show her his face. He carried her into his lair and made her his prisoner, his pampered pet. And while she didn't expect to be eaten by the fire-breathing Dragon of Weyrcraig, neither did she expect to be warmed by his sensuous caresses or devoured by his passionate kisses.

The Dragon had demanded gold and the fools had given him this golden-haired maiden. She was the very last thing he expected-and now there was no way he could let her go. She could never know that he was no monster but a flesh-and-blood man who had just laid eyes on the one woman who could slay him. Still, this supremely handsome man of devastating virility was more dangerous than any dragon. He would take it upon himself to enchant the practical Gwendolyn as she had enchanted him. He would weave a spell of sensuous magic around her that would defy all her commonsense notions and tempt her to believe in something even more unlikely than dragons and more powerful than the past that threatened them both-true love.


From the Hardcover edition.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.