The Guilty Husband

· Sold by HarperCollins UK
4.4
86 reviews
Ebook
384
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

‘I couldn’t tear myself away from the rollercoaster of events!’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

It only takes one lie to destroy a marriage.

THE PERFECT HUSBAND...

Vince Taylor has everything he could dream of. He’s the CEO of a tech firm in New York City, owns a beautiful home, and most importantly, he is married to Nicole – the woman who stole his heart the first moment he set eyes on her. Together they have built the perfect life.

ONE GUILTY SECRET

But when Layla, a stunning young intern at Vince’s company is found dead, all eyes are suddenly on him. Vince has a secret that threatens to tear their perfect world apart...

He was having an affair with Layla. And he’ll do anything to cover his tracks.

DO YOU BELIEVE HIM?

When the police discover Vince lied about their relationship, they are convinced they have found Layla’s killer.

If Vince kept quiet about the affair... what else is he guilty of?

A totally unputdownable thriller, this book will have you gripped from the very first page until the jaw-dropping final twist. Fans of The Perfect Couple, My Perfect Wife and The Undoing will love this novel!

Readers LOVE The Guilty Husband!

‘AMAZING! I couldn’t put this book down. I was always on the edge of my seat and was surprised all the way to the end. 10/10’ – Reader Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘This book is a thriller! Every time I thought I knew the ending, I was wrong. The twists and turns of the plot are captivating.’ – Reader Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘This book deserves more than 5 stars, if there was a higher rating, I’d give it!’ – Reader Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘What a great ending! I was on the edge of my seat until the last page and I couldn't turn the page fast enough.’ – Reader Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘What an incredible debut!!! I absolutely loved it from beginning to end.’ – Reader Reviewer, 5 Stars

‘A gripping storyline with strong characters. She is definitely an author I will pick up again and again.’ – Reader Reviewer, 5 Stars

4.4
86 reviews
Leyla Limbada
January 8, 2023
This book was an easy and enjoyable read with an interesting twist. The story is told from the points of different characters in the book which I loved because it really added so much information. All in all, I thoroughly enjoyed this book.
Did you find this helpful?
james tatoy123
October 26, 2021
AMAZING! I couldn’t put this book down. I was always on the edge of my seat and was surprised all the way to the end.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Amy Cunningham
September 1, 2022
Really enjoyed this book! Some good twists and turns in the story. Struggled to put it down.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

STEPHANIE DECAROLIS is an attorney living in New York who, growing tired of exclusively writing legal briefs, has decided to pursue her true passion for creative writing.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.