Escape to the Little French Cafe: A laugh out loud romantic comedy to fall in love with

Bookouture
1
Free sample

On the beautiful French coast lies the Café Belle Vie, a peaceful haven offering a warm welcome and delicious pains au chocolat – and where Natalie’s quiet life is about to be turned upside down…

When thirty-one-year-old Natalie Bright’s boyfriend dumps her and immediately gets engaged to his ex-girlfriend, she escapes her heartbreak and moves to the charming village of Chamillon on the Île de Ré.

She’s determined to build a new life there: writing about farmer’s markets for a local magazine, exploring the local vineyards on her bike, and taking advantage of the sunshine. And in the Café Belle Vie she finds a bustling community – including new best friend Charlie – and a near-constant supply of cakes.

All in all, things are looking pretty good.

So when a blast from the past – her teenage crush Jay Merino – suddenly turns up in Chamillon, Natalie’s thrown. She’s sworn off men ever since she moved to France, but she and Jay have a connection that stretches back years.

But could taking a chance on an old flame complete her new life – or ruin everything she’s worked so hard for?

A gorgeous rom com full of sunshine, croissants and sparkling romance! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Zara Stoneley and Debbie Macomber.

What readers are saying about Escape to the Little French Café:


Oh I did laugh!! I absolutely bloomin' LOVED reading this… Such an uplifting, cosy novel which will make your heart leap with joy.’ The Writing Garnet

So many laugh-out-loud moments that I lost count of them and the story reeled me in from the very first page! I became so absorbed within the storyline that I forgot where I was… Grab yourself a little bit of romantic escapism to France… You won’t regret it!’ Stardust Book Reviews

Pulled me in from the opening paragraph and held my attention until the concluding page – I loved every moment… The perfect romantic pick me up with plenty of humour and comedy thrown in for good measure… I couldn't recommend it more.’ Stacy is Reading

Perfect and laugh-out-loud funny. Brilliantly written. I enjoyed every minute of it. If you need a pick me up this is the book you need, guaranteed giggles throughout… I actually devoured this book in a day… Highly recommended. Full of fun, giggles and romance.’ Between the Pages Book Club

‘I was hooked from the beginning of the story… I laughed out loud, cried… This story has it all, and in the end, I have a smile on my face! Thoroughly loved this story!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I snort laughed… Hilarious.’ Smile Love Read Repeat

5 Stars. Wow, this book has everything. Romance, friendship, second chances and drama. I could not put the book down!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Fantastic… A lovely and captivating romance that I found very entertaining… This is definitely one not to miss this summer. Be warned once started it is hard to put down.’ Chellsandbooks, 5 stars

Heart-warming, easy to read and overall just a really enjoyable, happy read… I absolutely adoredthis novel and was so sad when it finished… Overall, would 110% recommend this novel.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

‘Had me smiling, laughing, mouth open… and kept me wanting to read more… I stayed up way past my bed time because I didn’t want to put it down…’ Kasia the Book Nerd

‘A real page-turner. I read this book in one sitting and the hours just flew by!’ NetGalley reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 18, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
326
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786817976
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Humor / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.