Hard to Handle

The Play Hard Series

Book 1
JKB Publishing, LLC
29
Free sample

New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg is back with an all new second-chance, standalone hockey romance.


At first, the request seemed simple—sign a new athlete to the agency. 

Then I found out the new athlete was none other than the most wanted man in hockey today: Hunter Maddox

Gifted. Sexy. At the top of his game. And the only man who has ever broken my heart.

If signing him will help save our family business, I’ll swallow my pride and do what’s asked. 

But when it becomes clear his uncharacteristic antics off the ice are a hint of something deeper, keeping things strictly professional between us becomes more than complicated. But I know better than to cross that line. 

I’ll never date a client. Not even for him.

***

Win the Stanley Cup and do it before time runs out. 

Not a small feat, but it’s what’s motivated me since the start of my career. 

And time is running out.

Enter Dekker Kincade.

Feisty. Dogged. Damn gorgeous. The one I let get away.

I have no idea why she’s traveling with the team, but hell if resisting her is going to be easy. 

But I have a job to do, and I refuse to lose sight of that end game. Even if she confuses me. Even if she sees parts of me I’ve hidden from the world. 

I can’t lose focus. Not even for her. 


Read what others are saying about New York Times bestselling author, K. Bromberg:

“. . . riveting, sexy and pulsing with energy. And I can't wait for more!" - Lauren Blakely, #1 NYT bestsellingauthor

An irresistibly hot romance that stays with you long after you finish the book.” - Jennifer L. Armentrout, # 1 NYT bestselling author 

Captivating, emotional, and sizzling hot!” — S. C. Stephens , #1 NYT bestselling author

Bromberg is a master at turning up the heat!”  — Katy Evans, NYT bestselling author

K. Bromberg is the master of making hearts race and pulses pound.” — Jay Crownover, NYT bestsellingauthor 

She has the most delicious heroes in the book world! A master storyteller!!” — Pepper Winters, NYTbestselling author 

K. Bromberg writes the perfect romance, packed with steam, sizzle, and soul. — Ella James, USA Todaybestselling author 

"Super charged heat and full of heart. Bromberg aces it from the first page to the last." – Kylie Scott, NYTbestselling author

Bromberg reminds you why this series was the phenomenon it is. Sexy, heartwarming, and so much more.” – Corinne Michaels, NYT bestselling author

". . . everything you want in a romance; sexy, sweet, and amazingly perfect." —KL Grayson, USA Today bestselling author

". . . everything you’ve ever wanted in a romance. Simply unputdownable." – Helena Hunting, NYT bestsellingauthor


Topics: contemporary romance, small town, second chance, friends to lovers, series, romantic series, women’s fiction, romance saga, romantic small town, series starter, first in series, romance series, romance saga, romantic family saga, new york times bestseller romance, NYT romance, new york times romance, sexy, heartwarming, sports romance, heart-warming, family, love, love books, kissing books, emotional journey, captivating romance, emotional, healing, hot, hot romance, forbidden love, sparks, loyalty, swoon, K. Bromberg romance, funny romance, modern romance, new release, office romance, forbidden romance, boy band, older in life, childhood crush, friends to lovers, one night stand, second chance romance, hidden romance, strong alpha, alpha hero, family business, strong female lead, strong heroine, family secrets, top romance reads, best seller, emotional romance, family romance, Driven series


Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Nicholas Sparks, Maya Banks, Penelope Sky, Kendall Ryan, Kennedy Fox, Lexi Blake, EL James, Carrie Ann Ryan, Lani Lynn Vale, Chelle Bliss, Sarina Bowen, Penelope Ward, Nora Roberts, Marie Force, Melanie Harlow, Corinne Michaels, Laurelin Paige, Lauren Blakely, Lexy Ryan, Audrey Carlan, Melissa Foster, Kristen Proby, Devney Perry, Susan Stoker, Tessa Bailey, Jana Aston, Sally Thorne, Christina Lauren, Kristan Higgins, Elle Kennedy, Anna Todd, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Julia Kent, Sylvia Day, K.A. Linde, Catherine Cowles, Jill Shalvis, J. Daniels, Jessica Hawkins, Rachel VanDyken, Jodi Ellen Malpas, L.J. Shen, Natasha Madison, Kylie Scott, Kennedy Ryan

Read more
Collapse

About the author

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary romance novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines and damaged heroes who we love to hate but can’t help to love.


A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow and her mind scattered in too many different directions. 


Since publishing her first book on a whim in 2013, Kristy has sold over one and a half million copies of her books across eighteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over thirty times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by the streaming platform, Passionflix, with the first movie (Driven) out now.


With her imagination always in overdrive, she is currently scheming, plotting, and swooning over her latest hero. You can find out more about him or chat with Kristy on any of her social media accounts. The easiest way to stay up to date on new releases and upcoming novels is to sign up for her newsletter (http://bit.ly/254MWtI) or follow her on Bookbub (http://smarturl.it/KBrombergBB)


Read more
Collapse
4.4
29 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
JKB Publishing, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 30, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
360
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942832218
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Sports
Fiction / Romance / Workplace
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.