Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles Omnibus, Books 1-3

· Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles · Mind Your Muse Books
41 reviews

About this ebook

Mika believes she’s an ordinary earth elemental, but the gargoyles know better...

LIMITED-TIME BOX SET: Find out for yourself why fantasy fans can’t get enough of this uplifting and fast-paced USA Today bestselling series set in a world brimming with elemental magic and mythical creatures.

MAGIC of the GARGOYLES (Book 1)

Mika Stillwater is a midlevel earth elemental with ambitions of becoming a quartz artisan, and her hard work is starting to get noticed. But when a panicked baby gargoyle bursts into her studio, insisting Mika is the only person she’ll trust with her desperate mission, Mika’s carefully constructed five-year plan is shattered.

Swept into the gritty criminal underworld of Terra Haven, Mika jeopardizes everything she’s work so hard for as she attempts to save the baby gargoyle from the machinations of a monster—and to stay alive…

CURSE of the GARGOYLES (Book 2)

Mika Stillwater isn’t known for her skills with combat magic. As a gargoyle healer, she spends her days mending broken appendages and curing illnesses in the living-quartz bodies of Terra Haven’s gargoyles. But when a squad of the city’s elite Federal Pentagon Defense warriors requests her assistance in freeing a gargoyle ensnared in a vicious invention, Mika jumps into the fray.

No one could have predicted that her involvement would ignite a chain reaction set to destroy the city, the world, and magic itself.

SECRET of the GARGOYLES (Book 3)

In her brief career as a gargoyle healer, Mika Stillwater has faced some daunting challenges, but none have stumped her—until now. A strange sickness infects a handful of gargoyles in Terra Haven, rendering them comatose and paralyzed. Worse, the cure she seeks is shrouded in the gargoyles’ mysterious culture and the secret they guard with their lives.

Gaining the gargoyles’ trust is only the first step. To save the sick gargoyles, Mika must embark on a perilous mission into the heart of deadly wild magic to a place no human has ever survived...

If you’ve ever dreamed of having a magical companion, this series is for you. Dive into this spellbinding world today!


“The story just grabbed my imagination and would not let go.” ★★★★★

“The concepts are creative, the characters are real and likeable, and they are clean.” ★★★★★

“I’ve broken one of my cardinal rules already and given something a 5-star rating. This trilogy is just that good.” ★★★★★

“Action-packed, magic-infused, emotion-laden and sweetly heartwarming. Beautiful!” ★★★★★

Fun for lovers of fantasy. You should read these! They’re wonderful!” ★★★★★



Magic of the Gargoyles*

Curse of the Gargoyles*

Secret of the Gargoyles*

Lured (newsletter exclusive)

Flight of the Gargoyles

*Included in this omnibus


Deadlines & Dryads

Leads & Lynxes

Headlines & Hydras

Muckrakers & Minotaurs


Magic by Starlight (Books 1-3)


Available in ebook and print


Rebecca Chastain is the USA Today bestselling author of the Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles and Terra Haven Chronicles fantasy series and the Madison Fox urban fantasy series, among other works. Inside her novels, you'll find spellbinding adventures packed with mythological creatures, elemental magic, heartwarming characters (human and otherwise), and page-turning action. Rebecca lives in Northern California with her charming husband and rambunctious cats.

She has yet to encounter a baby gargoyle, but that doesn't stop her from looking.



A Fistful of Evil

A Fistful of Fire

A Fistful of Flirtation (newsletter exclusive)

A Fistful of Frost

Madison Fox Novella Box Set


Tiny Glitches

Ratings and reviews

41 reviews
charles cook
February 22, 2021
Rebecca Chastain is perhaps the best fantasy author I've read since David Eddings she has that same gift of drawing the reader in quickly and holding your attention. my only issue I had with these books were they just weren't long enough. So if you read this Rebecca please start thinking of something more epic in size. Don't get me wrong the gargoyle books are brilliant. I am so looking forward to reading anything else you have written.
Did you find this helpful?
Angie Joines
July 21, 2018
An absolutely fabulous set of stories. Great sucsinct world building, endearing characters and a heart warming heroine in a world that has just enough evil to be very identifiable with.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Nick Hazelwood
July 23, 2019
Well written, kept me interested till the end.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

REBECCA CHASTAIN is the USA Today bestselling author of the Madison Fox urban fantasy series and the Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles fantasy trilogy, among other works. Inside her novels, you’ll find spellbinding adventures packed with supernatural creatures, thrilling action, heartwarming characters (human and otherwise), and more than a little humor. Rebecca lives in Northern California with her charming husband and bossy cats.

Visit Rebecca at

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.