Choices: A Second Chance Lesbian Romance

Lovebird Press
Free sample

Small-town sweethearts Caro and Shell were torn apart eleven years ago.


Movie star Caro has reinvented herself as Hollywood royalty. Every inch a polished princess, she keeps her humble past a deep, dark secret.


Down-to-earth Shell refuses to hide who she is or where she came from. Her practical approach makes her the most in-demand dog behaviorist in Los Angeles.


When a fluffy dog brings them back together, the old sparks blaze again-- even though they're now complete opposites. Is it really possible for an A-list movie star to share more than a few nights with a regular girl from their old hometown? Or have they missed their chance forever?


Choices is a high-steam 50,000-word full-length second chance lesbian romance novel complete with Hollywood intrigue, high-stakes high-steam passion, and a fluffy chow who knows his two people belong together. This standalone novel contains no cheating and no cliffhangers, and it comes complete with a happily ever after.


Related Books in the Cherished Choices lesbian romance series:

*Committed

*Crave

*Caught


Themes: Lesbian romance, FF romance, lesbian novel, FF novel, Hollywood romance, celebrity romance, second chances, first love, first girlfriend second chance, movie star, dog owner, celebrity dog, movie star dog, lost love found, reunited, Tessa Vidal, Tessa Vidal author. Perfect for fans of Harper Bliss, Heidi Lowe and Clare Lydon.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

A church secretary by day, by night Tessa writes lesbian romance about women defying boundaries and forging relationships that stand the test of time.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lovebird Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 4, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
206
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / LGBT / Lesbian
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / LGBT / General
Fiction / Romance / LGBT / Lesbian
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Love won't let you get away...

Veronica's nemesis is back in town.


The one who got away with a million-dollar gemstone by charming the pants off a baby bodyguard. But Veronica is now a highly trained FBI agent. She won't be distracted again.


Doesn't matter that Clarissa is more charming than ever. Doesn't matter that she's now an A-list movie star who knows exactly how to make her fans fall in love.


Veronica is not a fangirl. And Clarissa is going down.


Under another name and wearing another look, Clarissa was once accused of a bold heist she didn't commit. The old Clarissa had no choice but to flee Hollywood in disgrace.


But now she's back and on top of the world as an Oscar-nominated A-list movie star. 


And she plans to stay there.


Even though her old enemy is now an FBI agent― the perfect job for framing others for her audacious crimes. Clarissa's going to put a stop to it. And she's not above using her seductive movie star skills to lure Veronica into the perfect honeytrap.


Caught: A Second Chance Lesbian Romance is a high-steam 60,000-word second-chance enemies-to-lovers lesbian romance novel complete with movie industry intrigue, high-stakes passion, and the world's floofiest Tibetan Mastiff. This standalone novel includes no cheating and no cliffhangers, and it comes complete with a happily ever after.


Related Books in the Cherished Choices lesbian romance series:

*Committed

*Crave

*Caught



Keywords & themes: Enemies to lovers, second chance, lesbian romance, steamy lesbian romance, FF romance, contemporary lesbian romance, celebrity romance, movie star romance, undercover FBI agent, romantic suspense, stolen jewels, gemstone heist, rare gems, dog rescue, reunited, author Tessa Vidal, Tessa Vidal, Tessa Vidal lesbian romance novels, Cherished Choices series, Cherished Choices Lesbian Romance. Perfect for fans of Harper Bliss, Heidi Lowe and Clare Lydon.

The acclaimed modern science fiction masterpiece, Hugo Award winner for Best Series!

Also included on Library Journal's Best SFF of 2016, the Barnes & Nobles Sci-Fi Fantasy Blog Best Books of 2015, the Tor.com Best Books of 2015, Reader’s Choice, as well as nominated for the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the Kitschie, and the Bailey's Women's Prize.

Follow a motley crew on an exciting journey through space—and one adventurous young explorer who discovers the meaning of family in the far reaches of the universe—in this light-hearted debut space opera from a rising sci-fi star.

Rosemary Harper doesn’t expect much when she joins the crew of the aging Wayfarer. While the patched-up ship has seen better days, it offers her a bed, a chance to explore the far-off corners of the galaxy, and most importantly, some distance from her past. An introspective young woman who learned early to keep to herself, she’s never met anyone remotely like the ship’s diverse crew, including Sissix, the exotic reptilian pilot, chatty engineers Kizzy and Jenks who keep the ship running, and Ashby, their noble captain.

Life aboard the Wayfarer is chaotic and crazy—exactly what Rosemary wants. It’s also about to get extremely dangerous when the crew is offered the job of a lifetime. Tunneling wormholes through space to a distant planet is definitely lucrative and will keep them comfortable for years. But risking her life wasn’t part of the plan. In the far reaches of deep space, the tiny Wayfarer crew will confront a host of unexpected mishaps and thrilling adventures that force them to depend on each other. To survive, Rosemary’s got to learn how to rely on this assortment of oddballs—an experience that teaches her about love and trust, and that having a family isn’t necessarily the worst thing in the universe.

Sometimes it just takes the right woman…

She’s the rebound chick. The local hot mess party girl. Perfectly content with a life of one night stands, the only thing Sloane is capable of committing to is running her family’s restaurant. With her parents on the verge of retirement, she’s got her eyes on the prize. Nothing is going to get in between Sloane and the inheritance she’s sacrificed her whole life for.


Being a skilled pastry chef in a small town isn’t working out so well for Chloe. Her boss at the local grocery store bakery is a junior in high school and the man who convinced her to move here and start a new life with him is turning out to be anything but the man of her dreams. She’s forced to face the reality that maybe there is no such thing as a ‘man of her dreams,’ and after a little soul searching, realizes that she’s been living a lie.


Can the charismatic and confident Sloane really be her true love, or is she just another temporary fix for the mess she’s made of her life? 

Is it possible for Sloane to have the career she was destined for and the woman of her dreams? She’ll have to learn to compromise in ways she’s never been willing to in the past, but something about that sweet and sassy pastry chef makes her think that maybe she can have her cake and eat it too.


Committed is a high-steam 50,000 word full-length small town lesbian romance novel featuring evil twin sisters, exploding cars, and two women discovering that it’s never too late to find true love, even if it’s with someone that you least expected. This standalone novel contains no cheating and no cliffhangers, and it comes complete with a happily ever after.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.