FRY

The McBride Vendetta Psychological Thriller Series

Book 1
Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

IndieReader.com's Best Indie Books of 2013


She acts like she’s your new best friend, but is she really a deadly enemy?


When Isabel nearly runs over mysterious Alicia, she is filled with guilt. She helps Alicia get a job at the supermarket where she works and soon, Alicia is acting like her new best friend. Then fires break out all over town and she suspects Alicia knows more than she's letting on, but it’s Isabel the police suspect. In order to survive, Isabel must question her own innocence, her sanity and the very fabric of her morality.

Lorna Dounaeva’s debut novel is a sizzling psychological thriller that will make you question how well you can ever really know a person.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards, Nicci French, Sabine Durrant and C.L Taylor.

Get your copy now!


Keywords: Stalker, action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, amateur sleuth, British thriller, romantic suspense, psychological thriller, strong female, police, thriller and suspense, court, conviction, crime, action packed, private investigators, police officer, cozy, murder, theft, death, deadly, killer, shot, serial killer, crazy, British traditions, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, contemporary, genre fiction, United Kingdom, England, Britain, scary, fast-pacedKeywords: Action, romance, suspense, thriller, mystery, amateur sleuth, British thriller, romantic suspense, psychological thriller, strong female, police, thriller and suspense, vigilante justice, crime, action packed, private investigators, police officer, Wales, cozy, murder, theft, death, deadly, killer, beauty pageant, shot, serial killer, May Queen, British traditions, relationships, crime fiction, crime novel, kidnapping, women's fiction, detective, conspiracy, contemporary, genre fiction, United Kingdom, Britain, best seller books, mystery, mysteries, thriller, thrillers, general mystery,  crime,international mystery thriller, suspense thriller, general thriller, cozy mysteries, cozy murder mystery, cozy mystery books, cozy mystery, cozies, books, ebooks, justice, police, general mystery, revenge, thriller, general thriller, suspense thriller, suspense, forensics, gone girl, girl on a train, paula hawkins, women's murder club, girl on the train, best sellers, mystery thrillers, suspense, police, general mystery, hard-boiled, suspense, traditional british, true crime, cozy mystery, romantic suspense, mystery thriller, series, noir,  thriller stories to keep you up all night, thrillers free books, mystery books, mystery and thriller ebooks, detective stories, , murder mystery, best mystery books, best mystery novels, mystery author, mystery series, mystery books, mystery novels, mystery novels, murder mystery, murder mysteries, best crime novels, crime fiction, whodunit, psychological thriller, adventure thriller, psychological thriller, adventure thriller, political thriller, action adventure,  bestselling mysteries, bestselling thrillers, ebook, kindle, online books, suspense novels, novel, crime books, crime thriller books, fiction books, crime thriller, new thrillers, 2017 thrillers, crime and thriller books, crime thriller novels, english readers, romantic thriller books, latest thrillers, thriller ebooks, kindle classic,  classic thrillers, recent thrillers, british thriller books, books crime thrillers, thriller books pdf, latest crime thrillers, pulp thriller, crime thriller, crime books, crime thriller books, crime mystery books, suspense novels, thriller stories, mysterious novels, top crime books, new crime thriller books, new thrillers, 2017 thrillers, murder mystery writers, latest crime thriller books, crime and thriller books, good crime thriller books, crime writers, crime thriller novels, crime thriller books best sellers, top crime thriller books, suspense thriller novels, thriller story books, mystery crime books, crime books fiction, fiction crime books, latest thrillers, crime drama books, thriller story books in english, good crime mystery books, mystery and crime books, new thrillers, crime thriller authors, british thriller books, mystery authors best sellers, detective story books, good mystery book series, best selling crime thriller books, good books mystery suspense, crime detective books, romantic thriller books, good mystery authors, crime thriller writers, new mystery fiction, thriller crime books, crime novelists, crime mystery novels, books crime thrillers, suspense books to read, new suspense novels, detective mystery novels, fiction mystery authors, thriller ebooks, good suspense novels, crime thriller book series, thriller crime, best selling suspense novels, books crime, good mystery crime books, great mystery authors, detective thriller, mystery detective novels, crime mystery thriller books, thriller bestsellers, most popular crime books, top crime mystery books, mystery fiction authors, great detective books, bestsellers thrillers, top crime authors, new crime thrillers, mystery crime stories, suspense fiction books, crime mystery authors, crime detective novels, mystery fiction stories, crime authors, crime mystery. 

Read more

About the author

Lorna Dounaeva is a quirky British crime writer who once challenged a Flamenco troupe to a dance-off. She is a politics graduate and worked for the British Home Office for a number of years, before turning to crime fiction. She loves books and films with strong female characters and her influences include Single White Female and Sleeping with the Enemy. She lives in Surrey, England with her husband and their 3 children, who keep her busy wiping food off the ceiling and removing mints from USB sockets.

You can follow her @LornaDounaeva on Twitter or at www.lornadounaeva.com

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Read more
Published on
Sep 25, 2014
Read more
Pages
270
Read more
ISBN
9781490923819
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.