Married To Deceive (The Reluctant Brides Series, Book 1)

· ePublishing Works!
Ebook
310
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

". . . deeply touching, drawing the reader into the lives of the family and the community with quirky characters and a peek into village life." ~Margaret Watkins, eBook Discovery Reviewer

Cornish Business Mogul Weds Housekeeper's Daughter in the Classic Contemporary Romance, Married to Deceive, by Kay Gregory

--1998, Cornwall, England--

As Phaedra's husband nears death, Iain Trebanian--the man she's always loved--returns to Cornwall believing Phaedra is a self-serving "gold-digger."

But every choice Phaedra made she made for Iain.

Now Iain must choose: Turn his back on Phaedra's love, or continue to believe her choices were more self-serving than self-sacrificing.

From the Publisher: The Reluctant Brides Series will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate traditional romance in unusual contemporary settings. Fans of Fern Britton, Caroline Roberts, T.A. Williams and Debbie Johnson will not want to miss this series.

"Kay Gregory's writing and characterization always sparkles..." ~Affaire de Coeur

"...crisp writing and a tense love story which softly echoes traditional romance." ~Romantic Times

THE RELUCTANT BRIDES, in series order
Married To Deceive
Married Times Two
Married To A Stranger


OTHER TITLES by Kay Gregory
A Woman of Experience
A Woman of Impulse


About the author

Kay Gregory grew up in England, and over the years has held more jobs than she can count—invaluable background for the books she loves to write. Now a resident of Vancouver, Kay and her hubby enjoy caring for their assortment of dogs, hamsters, gerbils, rats, ferrets, and the guinea pig named Howard.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.