The Heart Will Lead

Canelo
Free sample

A captivating Liverpool saga of love and friendship, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

When Rita Taylor is foisted upon her reluctant aunt, Margaret Sinclair, neither are happy. Rita didn’t even know she had an aunt, while Margaret is convinced her wayward niece will be nothing but trouble.

Despite their differences the pair become unlikely allies in life and love, especially when Rita reintroduces Margaret to her long lost childhood sweetheart, William Brodie.

As Liverpool slips into the Great Depression, Rita’s relationship with the Brodie family flourishes and secrets from Margaret’s past emerge. But will hardship and heartbreak get in the way of this blossoming friendship?

Originally published as ‘The Pawnbroker’s Niece’, The Heart Will Lead is a captivating saga perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews.

‘Real people. Real emotions. Another excellent book from one of our best saga writers.’ Historical Novels Review

‘Liverpool’s Catherine Cookson’ Crosby Herald

‘All the atmosphere and colour that romance fans have come to expect’ Liverpool Echo




Read more
Collapse

About the author

June Francis' sagas include Step by Step, A Dream To Share, When Clouds Go Rolling By, Tilly’s Story and Sunshine and Showers. She had her first novel published at forty and is married with three sons. She lives in Liverpool.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 28, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788631723
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.