Knowing You

Canelo
3
Free sample

Winner of the 2020 RNA Romantic Thriller Award. An abrupt change; a new friendship; a dark secret...

Kind-hearted Violet has never fitted in, but despite being bullied at school is now content. She is dating ambitious Lenny, has her dream job in publishing and runs a book club at the local retirement home.

However, when her relationship with Lenny begins to falter, Violet, hurt and alone, seeks the advice of her new flatmate, Bella. She changes her image and with her head held high aims to show that she doesn’t need Lenny in her life to be happy and successful.

Her long-term friends Kath and Farah worry about Bella’s influence and slowly Violet starts to distance herself from them. When she was a child, her closest confidant and companion was a boy called Flint. Her mother didn’t approve of their closeness and he suffered a terrible end. She won’t let the same thing happen to Bella, no matter what anyone says...

Knowing You is an award winning novel about friendship and knowing who to trust with your deepest secrets; it’s about taking control of your life and not being afraid to stand out. Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Gail Honeyman and Amanda Prowse

Praise for Knowing You

'It delves into incredibly difficult subjects with class and sensitivity in a truly spectacular way' Laurie Ellingham, author of One Endless Summer

‘An emotionally-resonant and warm read which is also completely gripping. I read this in one sitting, unable to stop turning the pages’ Sarah Painter, author of The Language of Spells

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Samantha Tonge's passion, second to spending time with her husband and children, is writing. She has travelled widely. When not writing she passes her days cycling, baking and drinking coffee. Her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award. Her novel Game of Scones won the Love Stories Awards Best Romantic Ebook category. She lives in Manchester.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 14, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
268
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788632218
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Domestic
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.