The Eighteen Revenges of Doctor Milan

Christopher Ruz
Free sample

Cezar didn't come to the prison colony known as the Pike for rehabilitation. He came for revenge.

Ten years ago, Cezar witnessed mutiny and murder aboard a colony starship. He survived, and with the aid of the enigmatic Doctor Milan he's worked his way into the Pike to kill the man who led the rebellion: the warden himself. But before he can get his hands around the warden's neck, he has to deal with the prison gang known as the Song, a Buddhist preacher with a suspicious interest in Cezar's past, and the creature lurking in the mines at the heart of the Pike... a monster that devours men whole and that may, in a way, be instrumental to Cezar's plans...

Cezar has his fists and a head filled with Milan's combat circuitry. The warden has a platoon of armed guards. The only way out of the Pike is death.

The time has come for karma and blood.

THE EIGHTEEN REVENGES OF DOCTOR MILAN is a 32,000 word psychedelic science fiction novella, in the tradition of Michael Moorcock and Alfred Bester.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Christopher Ruz
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 18, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
138
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781497797192
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Opera
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
THE KING AND OTHER STORIES, the second collection by Christopher Ruz, combines five pieces of contemporary fiction and modern counter-culture literature into one exciting package.

In THE HARD SELL, a disaffected photographer finds his world flipped upside-down by a group of graffiti activists called the Four Horsemen. But the Horsemen and their enigmatic leader, Fiver, are operating without a plan and without a clue. Can they really change the world, or will they tear themselves apart in the process?

In THE KING, Derek and his misanthropic friends chase enlightenment through suffering. But Derek isn't playing by the rules. He has a plan that'll make him the idol of his friends and get him into Sylvia's pants. All he has to do is quit heroin while they all watch. Except, Derek has never used heroin. And so begins the greatest lie of his life... a lie that might be too big to back away from...

And in HERCULE AND THE DOCTOR, Harold is a middle-aged Agatha Christie aficionado, still obsessing over the day twenty years earlier when his little sister vanished into the old mansion known as the Bonehouse. But when Harold meets an out-of-town cosplayer dressed the fourth Doctor - Harold's childhood hero - he decides to do as Tom Baker would have done, and to return to the Bonehouse in search of answers, in search of a little girl still crying out for her brother.

THE KING AND OTHER STORIES is a 21,000 word collection of hard-hitting contemporary fiction fuelled by heroin, graffiti and Doctor Who. It contains:
The Hard Sell
The King
No Exit
Back to Civilisation
Hercule and the Doctor

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.