Intended Victims: A Born Bad Novel (#3)

· Born Bad Book 3 · Pygmalion Publishing
4.2
4 reviews
Ebook
300
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Like father, like daughter. 


Poppy never believed she’d be a married woman with a pet pug, but she’s enjoying it…as much as a suburban psychopath can enjoy anything. Of course, feelings are irrelevant. It’s actions that make you a good employee, a good friend, a good wife—her husband would never believe that she’s as numb inside as a dead tooth. And though the fact that she got her serial killer father locked away doesn’t speak well of her as a daughter, she’s content to remain hidden in his shadow. 


But when a local murder rocks her town, Poppy finds herself at the center of the investigation. Strangely, the lead detective is the same man who investigated her father, an Alabama sheriff who seems to have taken a job with the state police for the sole purpose of watching her. It doesn’t help when evidence from the local murder scene leads back to Poppy—someone is trying to frame her for a crime she didn’t commit. 


But Poppy won’t make that easy—no way is she ending up in prison like her father. And though her dad may have been a murderous psychopath, he was even more adept at manipulation. You don’t kill fifty people and still have the neighbors convinced you’re a great guy unless you’re an excellent faker. 


And he taught Poppy well. 


She’ll give this town something they’ll never see coming. 



Twisted, sharp as a blade, and addictively macabre, Intended Victims doesn’t let up—O’Flynn is a master of the unexpected. The Born Bad series is a guilty pleasure that will keep readers hooked from page one. For fans of Heartsick, Dark Places, and the Mr. Mercedes series. 




***




KEYWORDS: serial killer’s daughter, serial killer father, female protagonist, psychopath thriller, serial killer books, serial killer series, mystery domestic crime, dark suspense thriller, female serial killer, amateur sleuths, whodunnit mystery, whodunit thriller, psychological suspense, suspense fiction, suspense book, nail biting fiction, nail biter mystery, vigilante justice, edge of your seat suspense, dark crime, serial killer, revenge, vengeance, mystery suspense thriller series, hard-boiled mysteries, pulp, noir, noir thriller, crime noir, crime, gritty psychological thrillers, serial killers, crime thrillers, crime fiction, gritty mysteries, mystery series, thriller series, psychological thrillers, psychological thriller series, psychological suspense, psychological thriller books, pulp, nail biter mysteries, crime fiction, murder mystery, serial killer thriller, whodunit, whodunnit, nail-biter, intense mystery, suspense fiction, family drama, small town mystery, dark and suspenseful, dark romantic suspense, daughter of serial killer, family crime, psychopaths, mystery domestic crime

4.2
4 reviews
Allison Canning
August 11, 2021
Poppy is back! Readers who enjoyed book one of this series will find even more twists, drama, and suspense in book two. Plus a healthy dose of psycopath humor. I really enjoy the unique perspective of these novels and the glimpses of Poppy's past that show you how she became who she is now. Looking forward to the next one!
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Veronica McIntyre
August 10, 2021
Wow! This book was just chock full of twists and turns and surprises! I did not see the twist involving Carson or Molly. Those were some serious doozies. I do wonder how much the events in this book will change Poppy and in what way. I really enjoyed reading this twisted tale.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Elizmiller06
August 12, 2021
I don't how she does it but Meghan keeps the twists coming the second in the Born Bad series is no different wow it was awesome I loved it can't wait for the next one!!!
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

With books deemed “visceral, haunting, and fully immersive” (New York Times bestseller, Andra Watkins), Meghan O’Flynn has made her mark on the thriller genre. Meghan is a clinical therapist who draws her character inspiration from her knowledge of the human psyche. She is the bestselling author of gritty crime novels and serial killer thrillers, all of which take readers on the dark, gripping, and unputdownable journey for which Meghan is notorious. Learn more at https://meghanoflynn.com! While you’re there, join Meghan’s reader group, and get a FREE SHORT STORY just for signing up.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.