Her Heart for the Asking, a western romance

Texas Hearts

Book 1
Lisa Mondello
443

 Contemporary Western Romance series - Texas Hearts from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Mondello

"Ms. Mondello presents a beguiling story that keeps you turning the pages...Truly a joy to read." Susan Mobley - 4 STARS - ROMANTIC TIMES MAGAZINE

Mandy Morgan swore she'd never step foot in Texas again after Beau Gentry left her for life on the rodeo circuit eight years before. But now her uncle's heart is failing and she has to convince him that surgery will save his life. She never dreamed the first thing she'd see when she stepped off the plane would be her biggest nightmare...the one man she'd never stopped loving.

Beau Gentry had the fever for two things: the rodeo and Mandy Morgan. But for Beau, loving Mandy was complicated by his father's vendetta against her uncle. This led him to make the hardest decision of his life and he can still see the bitterness and hurt on Mandy's face. All these years it has killed him to think Mandy had forgotten him and moved as far away as possible from him. But now they're back in Texas, and he's going to do all he can to win back her love.


Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Wood will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series.

Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance 

Read more
Collapse

More by Lisa Mondello

See more
4.1
443 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lisa Mondello
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 7, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
182
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Western
Fiction / Sagas
Fiction / Westerns
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From New York Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Lisa Mondello... a contemporary western romance featuring those hot Texas cowboys and the women who tame them in her popular romance series TEXAS HEARTS

Ever since Mitch Broader set foot in Texas, he dreamed of owning his own ranch. Now that he's bought a share in the Double T Ranch, he's one step closer to the dream. Then his past greets him in the form of a baby basket, complete with infant and birth certificate naming him as the father. He can't change diapers and work toward his dream at the same time.

When Sara Lightfoot, "Miss Hollywood" in Mitch's eyes, rescues him with her particular knack for handling his precocious son, he hires her on the spot as a temporary nanny. No matter how much Sara's dark eyes and warm heart make this bachelor think of making their arrangement permanent, she's made it perfectly clear she has other plans that don't include him or his dreams.

Sara Lightfoot never thought she'd return to her home on the reservation. Now she plans to go back to the reservation as a Native American storyteller, teaching the Apache children stories of their culture. She didn't expect Mitch Broader's sexy smile or job offer as a live-in nanny to derail those plans. After all she's been through to come home, can she open up her heart once again to love?

 Texas Hearts:

Her Heart for the Asking (currently free), His Heart for the Trusting, The More I See, Gypsy Hearts, Leaving Liberty, His Texas Heart, The Wedding Dress, Lone Star Lady, Under a Texas Star


Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series.

Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, secret baby

The story of the Gentry Brothers continues in GYPSY HEARTS, book 4 of New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Mondello's popular Western Contemporary Romance featuring those hot Texas Cowboys and the women who tame them in her popular romance series TEXAS HEARTS!

After years of recording commercials, Josie Tibbs longs to get back into the music industry. But the sound recording engineer had traveled that road once before and crawled back home with a broken heart. Wary of any man in the music business, she longs for a steady man and a great recording career.

Brock Gentry lived for the music and so became an extraordinarily talented country singer. On the fringes of success, he's ready to take his chance and go on the road to Nashville. But he and the recording company clash over his image among other things. Hoping to find the right sound mixer he seeks out Josie Tibbs after hearing of her work with another country singer who's hit the big time. Although she wants nothing to do with him romantically, he wins her over professionally and she decides to come on the road with his band.

Together they blaze a trail to Nashville, her cat in tow, in the close quarters of life on the bus with the rest of the band. Despite the obstacles of life on the road, Brock and Josie find they can't keep their feelings from each other. But Josie's been through this before and knows the dogs of the music industry can bite hard. As they make it closer to Nashville, she fears a chance at success could spell the end of their love.


Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series.

Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, country music, country star, life on the road, series romance

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Lisa Mondello...

Book 6 in the contemporary western romance series TEXAS HEARTS...

HIS TEXAS HEART

Time was running out for Cole Rivers. He may not have been born in the United States, but Texas was the only place he'd ever called home. He had just weeks to find the proof he needed, or risk being deported. All he needed was a little help from the daughter of the local doctor who'd treated him years ago. He didn't count on Dr. RaeAnne Daniels being so difficult to work with. But despite his own troubles, and the distraction this beautiful woman became with each passing day, how could he leave her in her time of need?

RaeAnne Daniels never knew why it was so important for her father had set up his medical practice on the border of Mexico instead of working in a thriving Texas city like the one she practiced in. But when her father died and left RaeAnne in charge of cleaning up his office, she found it hard to leave the border town and people she'd always resented growing up. Cole Rivers had been her father's patient and he had problems of his own. The break-ins at her father's clinic and the drugs being stolen were her problem. But that didn't stop her from falling for the devastatingly handsome cowboy with a heart of gold...or stop him from showing her how wonderful true love could really be.

TEXAS HEARTS is

Book 1 - Her Heart for the Asking
Book 2 - His Heart for the Trusting
Book 3 - The More I See
Book 4 - Gypsy Hearts
Book 5 - Leaving Liberty
Book 6 - His Texas Heart 


Readers who love gripping contemporary western romance will love TEXAS HEARTS and Lisa Mondello's other western series, DAKOTA HEARTS.  

Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, doctor

From New York Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Lisa Mondello... a contemporary western romance featuring those hot Texas cowboys and the women who tame them in her popular romance series TEXAS HEARTS

Ever since Mitch Broader set foot in Texas, he dreamed of owning his own ranch. Now that he's bought a share in the Double T Ranch, he's one step closer to the dream. Then his past greets him in the form of a baby basket, complete with infant and birth certificate naming him as the father. He can't change diapers and work toward his dream at the same time.

When Sara Lightfoot, "Miss Hollywood" in Mitch's eyes, rescues him with her particular knack for handling his precocious son, he hires her on the spot as a temporary nanny. No matter how much Sara's dark eyes and warm heart make this bachelor think of making their arrangement permanent, she's made it perfectly clear she has other plans that don't include him or his dreams.

Sara Lightfoot never thought she'd return to her home on the reservation. Now she plans to go back to the reservation as a Native American storyteller, teaching the Apache children stories of their culture. She didn't expect Mitch Broader's sexy smile or job offer as a live-in nanny to derail those plans. After all she's been through to come home, can she open up her heart once again to love?

 Texas Hearts:

Her Heart for the Asking (currently free), His Heart for the Trusting, The More I See, Gypsy Hearts, Leaving Liberty, His Texas Heart, The Wedding Dress, Lone Star Lady, Under a Texas Star


Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series.

Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, secret baby

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Mondello...

HIS DAKOTA HEART, book 7 of DAKOTA HEARTS

How do you say goodbye to a love when it had no ending? Gray McKinnon has spent two years struggling with moving on when the woman he loved suffered an accident that left her in a coma and no hope of recovery. Everyone urged Gray to move on. He's had plenty of offers to help him mend his broken heart on and off the rodeo circuit. But moving on is easier said than done when your heart belongs to someone else. At least, he thinks so until he sees Nina Hendrix again.

Nina couldn't help falling in love with her big sister's cowboy any more than she could bring her sister, Jen, back from her coma. She's kept her distance from Gray out of respect for her sister. But when her family decides to move Jen to another medical facility a few states away, she can't help but reach out to Gray, even though she has no illusions that he could love her the way she loves him. She won't let herself be just another woman passing through his life, helping him forget. But one night in his arms makes her realize there is no future for them if every time he looks at her he sees the one woman he can never have.

Check out all the DAKOTA HEARTS books:
book 1 - Her Dakota Man
book 2 - Badland Bride
book 3 - Dakota Heat
book 4 - Wild Dakota Heart
book 5 - His Dakota Bride
book 6 - Dakota Wedding
book 7 - His Dakota Heart
book 8 - Dakota Cowboy
book 9 - One Dakota Night
book 10 - Dakota Homecoming 
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.