Her Heart for the Asking, a western romance: (book 1 Texas Hearts)

· Lisa Mondello
4.1
494 reviews
Ebook
182
Pages

About this ebook

 Contemporary Western Romance series - Texas Hearts from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Mondello

"Ms. Mondello presents a beguiling story that keeps you turning the pages...Truly a joy to read." Susan Mobley - 4 STARS - ROMANTIC TIMES MAGAZINE

Mandy Morgan swore she'd never step foot in Texas again after Beau Gentry left her for life on the rodeo circuit eight years before. But now her uncle's heart is failing and she has to convince him that surgery will save his life. She never dreamed the first thing she'd see when she stepped off the plane would be her biggest nightmare...the one man she'd never stopped loving.

Beau Gentry had the fever for two things: the rodeo and Mandy Morgan. But for Beau, loving Mandy was complicated by his father's vendetta against her uncle. This led him to make the hardest decision of his life and he can still see the bitterness and hurt on Mandy's face. All these years it has killed him to think Mandy had forgotten him and moved as far away as possible from him. But now they're back in Texas, and he's going to do all he can to win back her love.


Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Wood will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series.

Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance 

4.1
494 reviews
Marilyn Coates
September 4, 2016
I enjoyed this story about Beau and Mandy, and how their love survived eight years separation. Beau loved rodeo, and Mandy lived with her parents in a different state. Her "Uncle Hank" became ill and Mandy went to Texas to visit him. She also met up with Beau again. They learned to settle their differences and trust one another.
3 people found this review helpful
Michelle Hill-Coe
October 21, 2016
This book mad me laugh, cry, be angry & the cry again. It was such a good story I haven't felt that much emotion from a book in a long time. Excellent book
3 people found this review helpful
Kathy Ball
December 2, 2014
I am not a stickler however I had to go back over numerous sentences to get the gist. Please clean it up so there is no distraction from this awesome story.
2 people found this review helpful

About the author

New York Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Lisa Mondello, has held many jobs in her life but being a published author is the last job she'll ever have. She's not retiring! She blames the creation of the personal computer for her leap into writing novels. Otherwise, she'd still be penning stories with paper and pen. Her book The Knight and Maggie's Baby is a New York Times Bestseller. Her popular series includes TEXAS HEARTS, DAKOTA HEARTS, Fate with a Helping Hand and the new SUMMER HOUSE series. Writing as LA Mondello, her romantic suspense, MATERIAL WITNESS, book 1 of her Heroes of Providence series made the USA TODAY Bestsellers List and was named one of Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2012. You can find more information about Lisa Mondello at lisamondello.blogspot.com and sign up for her newsletter to receive new release information at http://eepurl.com/xhxO5

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.