A Manual of Magnetism: Including Galvanism, Magnetism, Electro-magnetism, Electro-dynamics, Magneto-electricity, and Thermo-electricity

D. Davis
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
D. Davis
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 31, 1847
Read more
Collapse
Pages
322
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Best For
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Transform old tech into amazing, modern inventions


Fans of Popular Science, Smithsonian’s Maker Lab, and The Big Book of Makerspace Projects will love Upcycled Technology.


DIY science projects using your discarded stuff: We all have a drawer or closet full of old discarded tech just sitting around gathering dust. Memories of a bygone technological era that have been replaced by newer, shiner, smarter devices. What can you do with them? Most of us don't even know how to properly dispose of them. If only there was a way to save them from their untimely fate.


DIY electronics: Well empty out that drawer and grab a screwdriver, because the time has come to bring these old devices back from the grave! Old technology may no longer be useful, but it isn’t useless. Hidden inside often discarded devices is a treasure trove of motors, magnets, screens, and other parts just waiting for a chance to be upcycled!


Hardcore electronics and computer projects: And this type of "upcycling" doesn't mean turning an old CD into a coaster, it means something a little more hardcore.


Readers will learn:

• How to make a great Wi-Fi security camera with an old cell phone
• How to make a basic 3D printer out of old computer disk drives
• What can be made with the rare-earth magnets inside old hard drives or the reusable LCD screens in old phones
• And much more


Creating new zombie tech from old tech is eco-friendly and it’s also a fantastic way to learn about the technology we use (or used to use) every day. The only limit is your curiosity and willingness to tinker!


A tech book for tinkerers and makers

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.